4/3 | Jude: AMPS 99; PMPS 112; +1 105; +2 108; +3 96

Marielle

Very Active Member
yesterday's post

If someone would please weigh in and offer advice about a dose increase for Jude. He's had some lower numbers on this dose, which make me hesitate an increase, but I'd like to try to get his numbers, overall, down a bit. My goal, of course, is remission a second time. I'm not sure how things work at this point with regard to getting his numbers lower. Does my goal to get him back into remission warrant him going up in dosing in order to eventually get into better numbers for awhile in the hopes that he will eventually come back down in dose and move toward remission? Does my question make sense, and does that strategy work? Should I keep him where he is and just be happy he's in relatively safe numbers?
 
Last edited:
With that 50 a couple of nights back, you don't really have room to increase.

Can you get some +1s and +2s to see if he's diving hard and could use some intervention with food?

Could you please remind me of what his feeding schedule is?
 
Yes, I can get +1s, +2s beginning tonight.

Jude grazes. I feed him just before his am and pm shots, and wait until he's eaten a bit and then I shoot. He typically goes back to the bowl off and on through his cycles, but, generally speaking, he does eat quite a bit within the first hour of me putting fresh food down for him. So, on his own, he typically eats a good amount at the beginning of his cycles. Then, before I go to bed at night, I always make sure to leave food in the bowl.
 
OK. I was just wondering if some of the higher numbers are him bouncing from diving to lower numbers (like the 124 to 50 in 3 hours) and whether you could use food to flatten the curve...
 
Can't offer advice here, but hopefully there's a way to flatten out Jude's numbers so they can overall stay a bit lower. A second remission would be lovely :)
Have a great night, Mary :bighug:
 
Best of luck in making the decision about how to get Jude just a tiiiiiny bit lower! He sure is doing beautifully either way.

Have a nice night, Mary! ❤️
 
Back
Top