4/3 Jessica AMPS 185 +5 115 +6 =94

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Morning all,

It appears to me that 4.5U is good to her for now. As Dyana mentioned, It may be a break through, I hope.
So, I will take mid-day test today to see how is she doing.
I hope everything fine.
By the way, Jessica is stilling eating a lot with very good appetite. I always add water to her food to order to prevent dehydration.

Good afternoon all,
I took a test at +5.5 =115. Gave her some food. Test again at +6 =94 after food at +5.5 and +6 (from time feeder). To be safe, I gave her some syrup.
Mid-night and Mid-day BG showed some green even though I've lower from 4.75U tgo 4.5U.
Considering if I should lower the dose further to 4.25U.
 
Re: 4/3 Jessica AMPS 185

Good luck with this new dose, and I agree that this dose should be held for a bit in order to work properly. Consistent dosing is the key to bringing #s down. Inconsistent dosing will make the #s go all over the place, which is what you don't want, of course. Have a good day! :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Jessica AMPS 185

Hi guys .. fingers crossed this is the break through dose for Jessica .. it sure is a nice start to the day! Have a great day guys!
 
sorry no one saw this earlier, frankie. i wouldn't decrease further. remember that Lantus likes consistent dosing, so it's possible that the recent dose changes are affecting these numbers. It's also possible she's still being influenced by the 4.75u dose. That was only night before last, and we know that sometimes a previous dose will affect as many as 6 more cycles.

I'd hold the 4.5 and see what her numbers tell you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top