4/3 Harley PMPS 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley did well overnight although stayed high. Hopefully he will come down some. Stayed with new dose 8.75u lantus.

Have a good Sunday.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40292
 
Re: 4/3 Harley AMPS 345

Hi! Gus and I are new to the board and still struggling to get his #s down from HI. After checking out your SS, I see that the dose you give is pretty hefty. Does Harley have any other health issues? Is he a big boy? I'm still learning from just about every post and yours caught my eye. Hope Harley has an ultra comfy day.
 
Re: 4/3 Harley AMPS 345

Harley is a high dose kitty with a diagnosis of IAA and IBD. IBD is inflammatory bowel disease and IAA is an immune issue. There are tests for both issues. For Gus, it might be that (being a new diabetic) that the right amount of insulin has not been found. I have not looked yet, but definitely post on both health and here on lantus to get advice. It took a long time to get Harley to a dose that he was comfortable with.

Pattie
 
Harley is ending his day at 300. Has surfed the 300's all day. I was hoping for a 200 to creep in there but no luck. Hopefully tonight he will see yellow. Keeping at the reduced dose of 8.75u.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top