4/3 Gobbles PMPS 397 **Vet Report**

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92350&p=991586#p991586

Good Morning Fellow Sugar Mamas & Papas!!! Gobbles is so much better this morning!!! I seriously think he gets cuter each day--what a way to age, huh? He ate a good breakfast of LC & Steak, moderate pee clump, no butt explosions, purring & kissing. Today is Day 6 of Tylan & Day 5 of Pearls. Vet visit this afternoon! He's on the 10th cycle since his .25 U dosecrease; if he does not show normal BG levels today, he is getting a .25 U increase for his PM Cycle tonight (note to Gobbles: DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT!!!)

RAFFLE UPDATE - As of 4/2/13:

party_cat :mrgreen: party_cat :mrgreen: party_cat :mrgreen: $1,100 RAISED!!! :mrgreen: party_cat :mrgreen: party_cat :mrgreen: party_cat

There's only 5 days left to buy tickets! For the entire week, I'm running a RAFFLE TICKET SPECIAL:

**DOUBLE RAFFLE TICKET WEEK**​
For every ticket you buy = double raffle tickets!!! So...ticket prices/# of tickets are: 2/$2 ~ 6/$5 ~ 14/$10 ~ 30/$30 ~ 50/$20​
FDMB needs a lot of money to keep the boards running and to help others (with limited funds) who wouldn't otherwise be able to afford diabetic supplies and/or pay for vet care. Try to imagine what our lives would be like without FDMB...Scary thought, huh? Every dollar raised helps immensely and there are great prizes that you can win!!! For complete raffle information: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
 
Re: 4/3 Gobbles AMPS 332

I am so glad that Gobbles is feeling better! Hope the vet visit goes well. I'm talking Spot to the vet this afternoon. He is pooping but not as much as I think he should and his tummy feels hard to me...could be because the little piggy is gaining weight, but I just want to make sure. May even get his BUN and creatin levels checked while I'm there.

Raffle is going well! Excited for the drawing! Keeping my fingers crossed that my name is pulled :razz:

have a good day, Kat!
 
Re: 4/3 Gobbles AMPS 332

Morning Kat, glad Gobbles is feeling better. I like his menu, especially the steak part. :-D Good he's eating. Sending loads of good Vetty vines today. Nice report on Gobbles today.
 
Re: 4/3 Gobbles AMPS 332

Sending happy dancing poopie vines to Gobby for his vet visit today!

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/****/poo-dance.gif
 
Re: 4/3 Gobbles AMPS 332

Excellent report on both Gobbles and the raffle. Sending many good vetty vines your way!!
 
Vet Report:

Well Gobbles has a nasty yeast infection in his ears; confirmed by an ear cytology. The vet prescribed ear drops (mometamax drops 15mg--3 drops in each year 1x day for 1 week) and he did say there was a small amount of steroid in them, and he didn't like to use that in diabetic cats, but that even if his BG goes up, it shouldn't be too much and would only be for a week (besides Gobbles did get a dose increase tonight). As for the diarrhea/low appetite--the vet still is not sure why. He ordered labs (blood, urine) plus I have to bring in a shite sample. He said it may be feline triaditis. I was shocked when I paid on the way out ($446!!!)--tests ordered were TL1/Cobalamine/Folate (this test was $228) and Senior Profile. He said an U/S may be in order, depending on test results :( On the bright side--Gobby finally had an about-normal BM!!! And the vet said I could give him cypro for appetite (if needed), he did advise not to give him Denamarin at this time.
 
Sounds like a pretty good report...or, at least good that the poo is looking better, and you have an answer and plan for his poor little ears. So, with the more normal poo, maybe Gobby is starting to turn the corner and is kicking whatever this thing has been! Yep, those vetty bills can be shockers sometimes....
 
I happened upon an article on EPI the other day, and was reading about the fTLI test. I'm glad you had it done.
Is his weight the same?
 
Sorry to hear about the yeast infection in Gobbles' ears. I hope it clears up quickly and the medicine doesn't make his BG go too high. That's good his poo is getting more normal. Hopefully the test results will tell you what has been causing that.
 
Yikes. Well, it's good to hear (in a way) that the ear gunk really was an infection so now you can get it taken care of.

Yay on the poops! See, a dancing pile of poop did the trick! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Wow. What a bill! We do love our furballs. Lucky the ears will be better in a week and the poo seems to be on the right track. Good luck with all of it!
 
Dyana said:
I happened upon an article on EPI the other day, and was reading about the fTLI test. I'm glad you had it done.
Is his weight the same?
Wow--great!!! I started reading it Dyana and have bookmarked it to finish tomorrow :)
 
Thanks Sugar Ladies--Ella, Sienne, Dyana, Mary, Lisa, Amy & Carla--for posting re: vet report! Have a wonderful evening and a great Thursday :mrgreen:
 
Hi Kat. I hope the meds clears up that yeast infection quickly. I was glad when I read that he had a near normal BM but later down the condo I saw that the diarrhea made a reappearance. We have our fingers crossed that the lab reports will be good. What a vet bill....they are doing a lot of lab work though.

Have a great night Kat and we have you & Gobbles in our Prayers.
 
Hi, Kat, I'm glad his ears are getting treated and on their way to feeling better. I hope the tests results are good.
Sending feel-better vines to your sweet boy!
 
Sorry to hear about the butt explosions. I was all excited when I ready that Gobbles had a normal BM...then I saw the more current post. :sad: Sending anti-butt explosion vines! Scritches to Gobbles!
 
Sending Gobby lots of healing vines.

When Gracies ALT was up, they thought triaditis even though she had no symptoms. The U/S revealed a bile duct infection but her intestines, liver, and pancreas looked normal. I think an U/S is not a bad idea. More expense but they should be able to tell what everything looks like.
 
Maybe the squirts were caused by nerves from the vet visit. Star always freaks when he goes to the vet (and DH freaks when he sees the bill, lol!). But I'm sure Gobbles will "firm up" now that he's back home and feeling better (and eating well--that always helps!). Good luck with the medicines and the tests, and may the Furrse be with you both! Hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Yikes on the $$$$$ vet bill. Going to the vettie bean is not cheep by no means! Glad you found out what was going on with his ears and you can get that cleaned up. Nice normal poo is good....sounds like a pretty decent vettie bean visit!
 
Morning Kat! Just read through your thread.......,I hope Gobby starts feeling well very soon :smile: and I hope his bg doesn't go up too far with the meds he's on :sad: (((((HUGS & SCRITCHES))))) Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
TheBowHuntress said:
Thanks Sugar Ladies--Ella, Sienne, Dyana, Mary, Lisa, Amy & Carla--for posting re: vet report! Have a wonderful evening and a great Thursday :mrgreen:

How did you know I'm addicted to ice cream? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top