4/3 Doodles AMPS 398 PMPS 368 +2 397 (2uR) +3 413 +4 417 +5 393

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 4/2 Rough day for this bean yesterday but did get 2 naps in so feeling a bit more rested to face today. Doodles ate breakfast OK this morning. He is back to lounging on the end table and drinking from my water cup. He use to do this all the time. His breathing seems a bit muffled this morning but no sneezing so far. He got 6u Lantus this morning and 2u of R so that +1 is super disappointing. Hopefully there is a delayed drop coming for +2.

I have to trim 4 trees today as they are out of control! They were just planted 2 years ago so the trunk is not mature enough to handle the growth on top. Last years summer monsoons were wicked and took 4 of them out so preparing early this year and before it gets to steadily over 100 degrees.

Vines and prayers to all the kitties and beans.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:....I know you will beat the anti-bodies!!! Hopefully the muffled breathing is just a touch of a cold or allergies, especially since Doodles has been sneezing a bit. As always, we've got you in our thoughts and prayers!
 
When Max was sneezing I gave him lysine and Zyrtec. If it continues I would check with your vet to see if either would be safe. If it's a virus it still could take a week or more to go awaya

Antibodies be gone! And know that you are not wanted in LL.

I hope today gets better and each one better than today. :bighug:
 
Glad you got a few naps in yesterday, Karen; just what the doctor ordered. It looks like +3 was better and hope that will be the start of him going down for you. Die antibodies, die. ( We need a song for antibodies too) :)
 
I am going to do a ceremony to hex the anti bodies today!!
hugs and awards for you Karen--you are a tower of strength and we all have so much admiration for all your going thru:bighug::bighug:
 
A few of us are brainstorming.....I told them I'm beginning to take his numbers personally ;):p Just trying to make you laugh :bighug:

I hope you aren't trimming mesquites. Highly dangerous unless you have a thornless hybrid. If you are trimming the ones with thorns, please wear eye protection. We have an awesome arborist and we let him do it because we have 12 mesquite on our property and some of the thorns are wicked...like 3".... And boy does it hurt if you get poked by one.
 
Could the sneezing be due to seasonal allergies? I noticed Immune IQ noted an allergy to grass and pollen - both those just starting up here in northern climes (snow yesterday here) but I am already starting to sneeze and so is Murphy a little (his immune IQ profile also lists grass and pollen)
 
A few of us are brainstorming.....I told them I'm beginning to take his numbers personally ;):p Just trying to make you laugh :bighug:
Thanks! I'm better equipped to handle today with a bit more sleep.

I hope you aren't trimming mesquites
We only have 4 and they are pretty good, just a little trimming needed. The Sisso's are out of control! I'll be getting a +4, feeding him lunch and then checking later this afternoon. He's drinking out of my water cup again at the moment :)
 
Could the sneezing be due to seasonal allergies? I noticed Immune IQ noted an allergy to grass and pollen
Probably is and today I've kept my doors shut and so far no sneezing! It's pretty windy out too which means with the windows and doors open I get another inch of dust on everything. The joys of living in the desert. :rolleyes:
 
BTW @Marje and Gracie I'm calling the vet in the morning about getting a pill (if they aren't too big) for the Lasik so not sure it's the right time for a Lantus increase although there is SOOO much wiggle room. I've been able to get the Enalapril down so thinking if the pill isn't to big it will be a success too. Just thought I'd mention it.
 
BTW @Marje and Gracie I'm calling the vet in the morning about getting a pill (if they aren't too big) for the Lasik so not sure it's the right time for a Lantus increase although there is SOOO much wiggle room. I've been able to get the Enalapril down so thinking if the pill isn't to big it will be a success too. Just thought I'd mention it.
As I recall, it's not a big pill. Wish I still had it but I donated it to my vet's office.

I understand about not wanting to raise the dose if you are going to switch the lasix but, IMHO, the IAA is a bigger factor. The lasix is bumping him up some but you are fighting antibodies more. Even before you give the lasix, he's up there. Just something to think about.
 
Glad that you were able to get some sleep - it's so much easier to deal with all of this when you're not already tired. I am continuing to send vines and good thoughts for you and Doodles. :bighug:
 
Karen

The consensus on the suggestion for new dose is 7u tonight. Certainly, you should decide if that is what you want to do. We just feel the IAA is having the greater effect here although the lasix might be contributing a bit.

Sandy also had the thought that perhaps you want to try R at +11 today. She's thinking that perhaps you can get ahead of the antibodies a little bit so the Lantus can kick in and do it's thing.

What do you think?

ETA: sorry...just saw that you gave R at +7.
 
Ok, we'll go to 7 but should I also give R?


I thought about waiting until +11....darn, next time.

Thanks Marje.
There's always tomorrow to try the +11 R. I should have said something sooner but it takes us a bit to get heads converged haha.

I would give the R tonight, yes. Would you be up until +6 tonight? Probably not but just wondered if you gave the R at +2, what we might see with the lasix. You could try that tomorrow.....R at +2 and then at +11 depending on what happens. Just some thoughts.
 
Would you be up until +6 tonight
I can always set an alarm! So I'll use the same formula...if he's over 400 (or close to it) @ +2 then I'll give 2u R if between 350-400 I'll give 1.75 and under 35o (that's a joke) we'll give 1.5. Sound OK?

You could try that tomorrow.....R at +2
I have to leave @ AM +5 for taxes :( so we'll give R at AMPS tomorrow and again @ +11.
 
I can always set an alarm! So I'll use the same formula...if he's over 400 (or close to it) @ +2 then I'll give 2u R if between 350-400 I'll give 1.75 and under 35o (that's a joke) we'll give 1.5. Sound OK?


I have to leave @ AM +5 for taxes :( so we'll give R at AMPS tomorrow and again @ +11.
Sounds good. If you decide to give R at +2 tonight, let me know and I'll stay up. Probably would anyway since Mike will be driving back from PHX that late.
 
He stayed flat which is much better than the typical 100pt spike. I'll get the +5 but then he gets his before bed snack. Unless it's a significant drop there is no need for the +6.
 
Have you seen The Proposal with Sandra Bullock? There is a great scene in there where Betty White, the future grandma-in-law does a dance. I'm thinking we should hire Betty to do a hex dance for you - an Antibodies be Gone dance! :D

Glad to see he stayed flat tonight. That's good.
 
Doodles came down a bit at +5 and just gave him his before bed snack. I lathered up his ears for tomorrow. This worked really well so I'll give R @ +2 tomorrow but will have to leave just after +5 for a few hours. I'll give the R based on his +2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top