4/3 CRYSTAL AMPS 112, PMPS 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
last night


Happy Easter to everyone!

Crystal had another session with the R last night, increased dose of 1.5u gave nice blue numbers and I stayed up to test her as she was still coming down by AMPS this morning. Gave shot :nailbiting: under Wendy's guidance and hoped for the best. Good cycle for Crystal and she has been active and lively, out in the garden helping us and setting ambushes for the civvies, a happy cat. Thanks to everyone who looked in cheering us on.

I think the next time I use R will be for her AM cycle, purely so I don't have to stay up all night, pretty exhausted and an early night for me tonight.

Vines and blessings to all for a great weekend.


9363073a7e1f2994f28c170f17acae14.jpg
 
Looks like Crystal is giving you permission to catch up on all that missing sleep. You did an awesome job last night Suki.:) Next time you get blues like that in the middle of the night, try testing every 2 hours instead of every hour. Although it's great data to have, getting that little extra sleep will help. As you can tell, I'm a great believer in learning how to maximize my sleep.

Happy Easter to you too.
 
I peeked in on you last night just before i headed for bed and saw you'd shot the 112! I have to remind myself that this is Levemir and likely the nadir, not Lantus and therefore probably the high point!

One option that you can keep in the back of your mind, Suki, if you ever find her too low for your comfort zone to shoot. You can always do two 18 hr cycles - so if she's too low at +12, wait 6 hrs and if she's risen to the point you feel ok shooting, shoot then. Then go 18 hrs on the next cycle and you'll be back on your regular schedule. Delaying allows the depot to reduce some. It's an option, anyway.

She's done great - I can only imagine how tired you are today. You have my utmost respect in how you've monitored and made sure she was safe. As Wendy says, the more experience you have at seeing what she does, the more you'll be able to reasonably predict what will happen next, and the more you'll be able to safely stretch out the testing. Gotta take care of you too!

well done!
 
Oh how I hate those nights! My first one I swear I got grey that night. Like you Wendy and many others helped me that night to. You are in great hands!

I hope you got some sleep.

Julie I have never heard of the 18 hour idea what a good one!
 
Hi Marilyn, Wendy, Julie and Linda, thank you all for looking in and your comments, good point Wendy about every two hours for testing, and Julie, i'll try to remember about the 18 hour shift, there might be an opportunity to do that in about two weeks when we have a long absence planned. I'll seek advice on that one nearer the time.
Got a relatively early night in and a good sleep, nothing exciting this morning at AMPS of 268 so btb for me for a couple of hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top