4/3 Checkers pmps 530 +1/491 +3/528+4/498

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92366

Checkers has a lot of 'down escalator' riding to do today. Poor guy started climbing last night....blue to pink, by +2, and just kept on going. Boing Boing!
It didn't help that he got into Tux's HC breffis, this morning.

The only bright spot in my morning was seeing an Eastern Bluebird, scouting the bluebird houses close by. They always choose the one by the pond, if they are going to stay. It's way early...still snow and cold.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Come on down, Checks! That's the wrong direction!!

Hi Barb,
How exciting about the Eastern Bluebird. I have never seen the official NY State bird. It must be wonderful for you to have them in your area.
Have a fine day. It's cold here. I saw robins yesterday and felt sorry for them because the ground is frozen again.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Oh, Checkers, that is just ugly. You get down from there! :-x Nice on the bluebird! I hope it picks a spot where you can see it. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Hey Checkers, the down escalator awaits you, hurry up now!
Hi Barb, that is cool on seeing the Eastern Bluebird.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Hi Barb. Sure hope Checkers gets on that down escalator and heads to the lower floors.

Hope the Eastern Bluebird is a sign that your winter season is soon at it's end and the chair falls in the lake signaling the start of Spring.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Oh yuck! But at least you know why and he will be down again in no time!

Cool on the bluebird, I've never seen one either! and here I don't think I ever will. Even robins only show up for a week in passing.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI

Checkers has been in 500's all day. This can't possibly be from eating gravy food early this morning.

Susan reminded me that I've been suspicious of the insulin for a few days.

Also, Checks might be hurting. I no sooner told her, he didn't act like it, when he tried to scratch his face, and couldn't get his foot to his face. I gave bupe.

I thought because he came down yesterday on the increased dose, that was the problem, that he needed an increase.
I'm back to thinking that the insulin my be toast, and yesterday's good numbers was just a fluke.

If his numbers come down, it could be accounted to pain relief.
If they don't, it could be bad insulin? I only opened it on 3/1, but that doesn't mean it can't be bad.

I'm not willing to 'be patient', with numbers in the 500s.

He's eating, and just peed.....no ketones.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI +6/542 +7/512

Hope Checkers comes down quickly for you Barb. We moms worry, I know :sad:
Good vibes for some nice lower numbers ahead!
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI +6/542 +7/512

I'm sure anything is possible with regards to the juice being toasty. You just increased yesterday? It could be NDW. Trix almost always does that to me...drops during the first cycle on an increase, then bounces for longer than I care to see. It seems to take her much longer than the traditional 6-10 cycles to settle into a new dose.

I hope Checks is feeling better ...I'm sure the bupe must be working by now. And, at least he's starting to ease his way down. Sending "better numbers" vines your way....
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers amps 462 +3/HI +6/542 +7/512

I hope Checkers comes down for you soon. Hopefully the bupe is helping him feel better.
 
Re: 4/3 Checkers pmps 530

Started new pen. Fingers crossed. nailbite_smile

Checks feels good. He's teasing Tux, then popping into his cube.
He's running down the hall to beat me to the bathroom. I love watching his little hips sway, and tail wave, when he runs in front of me. :-D
This hideous number doesn't seem to be bothering him. Not drinking excessively, eating normally well.
He is his usual funny self, popping his head out one opening to another, when I tried to test him in the cube.
I think he knows he makes me laugh. :lol:

Edited at +1.....I couldn't wait another hour to test. nailbite_smile I've never been so happy to see RED
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top