4/3 Alska AMPS=287 PMPS = 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
I don't know where these numbers are coming from and every time I try to get some mid-cycle tests he is bouncing all through the cycle. May try to raise him to 2u. He was super playful last night which is becoming more frequent. In the evening when everybody else is settled into their beds downstairs, he goes upstairs and runs from room to room. I found the white bath rug crumpled up in the corner too. I wish I could see it.
 
Re: 4/3 Alska AMPS=287

I'm with you on the numbers both Autumn and Cassanova are throwing me numbers that just don't correspond to their behavior although in my case I've been questioning my meter since I recently switched over to the Prime since I'm now testing.

My answer at least in my case is to reduce both of their doses and see if that gives me better numbers because I can't see mine needing more as well as picking up a small pack of strips for my micro and compare the meters side by side.

But at least today Alska has his girl sunning herself with him on the sundeck.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/3 Alska AMPS=287

Alska likes having his girl on the sundeck for sure!!!

My thought is that his numbers went up when I switched syringes so my thinking is that the 1.75 on the Relion syringes is really 2 on the Terumo syringes - or it could be 1.5u. You know, I think you may be right, Mel (well, you usually are) - maybe I should try the 1.5u mark on the Terumo syringes instead of the 2 and see if that does the trick.

I have a civvie who likes to hunt mice at night and walk around with them in his mouth while howling... of course they are toy mice and at the end of the ritual, he puts them in the food bowl. This morning I found the new crochet ball in the food bowl. Brio has a new mouse!
 
Re: 4/3 Alska AMPS=287

Lol that's why I usually end up trashing those balls about once a year when the new crop of catnip comes in because mine are always leaving them in the food dishes (empty or not ), the dog's water bowl or occasionally the litter boxes. But so far in 6 years I've never had to trash one because they've gutted it like the use to the store bought ones. And these are normally big enough they can't bat them under the fridge causing a kitty melt down until mom gets out the broom to retrieve them.

Really hoping for a better crop this year than I got last year because the drought took its toll. This year I'm planting the entire 10ft square bed in catnip. So I'll have enough for my crew as well as some to sell.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Ok gave him 1.5u (fat) on Terumo syringe which is not so much of an earned reduction as it is a hopeful calibration btw old and new syringe. I hope this evens him out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top