4-3-20 TYLER AMPS-113/74@+4/PMPS-106/71@+3

Looks like it's your birthday today, hope you have a great one! Happy Birthday!:bighug:
Yes it is, good eye you have lol, Thomas J is looking fabulous, looks like he may be headed for a trial soon oh did TJ get his cone off yet and did you get the results back yet Thanks Brittany:bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Yes it is, good eye you have lol, Thomas J is looking fabulous, looks like he may be headed for a trial soon oh did TJ get his cone off yet and did you get the results back yet Thanks Brittany:bighug::cat:
Cone still on, stitches still in but scabs are falling off as the new fur comes off. I think the stitches are being held on by the scabs a bit.
Results came in, he did indeed have squamous cell carcinoma like we thought. The growth on his leg was all fat except in the center where there was cancer forming so I'm glad it was all removed.
Most of the tissue was cancer free though so the vet said it's unlikely to reoccur as long as he's not going outside into direct sunlight.
Yes, I just reduced to a drop of insulin today, although I had to skip his PM shot yesterday evening because I got home 2 hours late. Hoping all goes well and I can start his OTJ trial next week.
I hope you're getting to enjoy your birthday today and do something nice for yourself!:D
 
Cone still on, stitches still in but scabs are falling off as the new fur comes off. I think the stitches are being held on by the scabs a bit.
Results came in, he did indeed have squamous cell carcinoma like we thought. The growth on his leg was all fat except in the center where there was cancer forming so I'm glad it was all removed.
Most of the tissue was cancer free though so the vet said it's unlikely to reoccur as long as he's not going outside into direct sunlight.
Yes, I just reduced to a drop of insulin today, although I had to skip his PM shot yesterday evening because I got home 2 hours late. Hoping all goes well and I can start his OTJ trial next week.
I hope you're getting to enjoy your birthday today and do something nice for yourself!:D
I'm so glad most of the tissue was cancer free and they got it all
I'm so excited to see when Thomas J starts his trial:cat:
 
I'm so glad most of the tissue was cancer free and they got it all
I'm so excited to see when Thomas J starts his trial:cat:
Yes, I'm very thankful. His health has certainly improved. This forum has been such a big help, I don't think he'd be at this point if I had only listened to my vet for his diabetic treatment.
Tyler is looking pretty good himself, hope he's doing well.:)
 
Tyler's numbers are looking good.
Hope you enjoyed your special day !!
As for feeling like being in your 30's.... My mind feels like I'm 30. My body feels like 130.
 
Back
Top