4.29bella amps 85+12.35 85,+1 73,+1:45 53,+2 43,+2:15 48 +3 54 +5:15 52,+6 85,+8 156, pmps 260

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not knowledgeable, sorry. Have tried to follow Bella progress, but don't understand all the time points. Seems 85 is very decent, Idjit has higher and we have not been shooting for days.
I shot per TR will monitor him, I need to do it now as we were 15min past time of usually shot
Good luck, I wish I knew how to advise, so sorry. I will watch, please post how he is
 
Not knowledgeable, sorry. Have tried to follow Bella progress, but don't understand all the time points. Seems 85 is very decent, Idjit has higher and we have not been shooting for days.

Good luck, I wish I knew how to advise, so sorry. I will watch, please post how he is
Oh it’s fine, I’m gonna be here and I went by guidelines, I will watch him like a mother hawk
 
Paws crossed, I will read for awhile, wait with you. Dang, I hate waking up in wee hours, not being able to go back to sleep
 
I'm fine, don't want you to be alone. Idjit will be along in a few hours to smack me on the nose, we will have to rise, test and feed at 6, sometimes we take morning naps (lol)
 
Great job shooting! This is a pretty big jump down in "shoot" numbers, but it's an ideal time to do it, on the weekend when you can monitor. He'll most likely just surf or even start to rise again early, but you never know with these kitties, they like to keep us guessing! :cat:

I'm up and can hang around if you need to go btb, @Idjit's mom.
 
Great job shooting! This is a pretty big jump down in "shoot" numbers, but it's an ideal time to do it, on the weekend when you can monitor. He'll most likely just surf or even start to rise again early, but you never know with these kitties, they like to keep us guessing! :cat:

I'm up and can hang around if you need to go btb, @Idjit's mom.
gonna do a +1 at 6:15, 20 min from now
 
OK, hmm, looks like Bella wants to do some early-cycle moves again.

You can also feed a little LC snack now. Sometimes that helps slow them down and surf a bit higher-- he's of course quite safe right now, we just don't want him continuing on this trajectory too much longer.
 
OK, hmm, looks like Bella wants to do some early-cycle moves again.

You can also feed a little LC snack now. Sometimes that helps slow them down and surf a bit higher-- he's of course quite safe right now, we just don't want him continuing on this trajectory too much longer.
Eating ff with gravy now, 1T
 
OK, hmm, looks like Bella wants to do some early-cycle moves again.

You can also feed a little LC snack now. Sometimes that helps slow them down and surf a bit higher-- he's of course quite safe right now, we just don't want him continuing on this trajectory too much longer.
I read it wrong, thought u said HC , I took it away, ate a cpl licks, gave more rabbit
 
OK, let's see what that does. The gravy might be more carbs than he needs right now, but it's not a bad experiment to do-- there are going to be days when that +1.5 is your out-the-door number before work!
I’m just a little anxious because I will be having to leave and don’t want to be scared, I was hoping the 1u would make it better but it seemed to lower it more
 
The 1.25 u depot might still be having an effect. Also, they can be more insulin sensitive after getting into low numbers like he did yesterday.
 
Definitely better safe than sorry if you aren't going to be around all day to monitor.

Not uncommon for insulin needs to change over time. Sometimes, it just takes a little while at the "right" dose for there to be a breakthrough and the needs to drop. Too soon to say right now, of course, but I'm liking the numbers so far today for Bella!
 
Eep! 43! And that's with the licks of gravy at +1.5!

My goodness, Bella, you seem to be trying to tell us something here...
That’s what I’m wondering, u think his dose needs to go down to .75, I gave whole T of ff gravy so that 2T total and now +2:15 it’s 48
 
We usually don't recommend back-t0-back reductions because they often don't stick, but I'm kind of tempted in Bella's case, especially since you're back to the workweek and less monitoring tomorrow.

First things first, though: up, Bella, up!!!!
 
I agree with Nan that with your work schedule and not yet having Bell trained to the auto feeder you might need another reduction. If it doesn't work you can increase later. Safety first, always!
 
I’m working real hard on the feeder, it’s not timed, it’s a microchip feeder, when he goes near it it opens, if he sees it he walks around it away from it, he almost jumped to ceiling first day and I put his fav treats in it, freeze dried rabbit and he still won’t go near it
 
I just took a peak at Bella's SS. He's doing great! Those low ps numbers are a bit nerve wracking to shoot. I just learned to put my big girl undies on and shoot. :D
 
You're doing great! I hope that Bella won't bounce to the moon (the Full Pink Moon tonight; see the party condo). Try to get some sleep this afternoon.

We don't have a chip feeder, just the 2-compartment kind that has separate timers. We serve Rusty all of his meals in it with the compartments open. So when we close the lids and set the timers if we are going out, he knows his food will be there.
Perhaps take the chip out of your feeder for a while to give Bella time to get used to it.
 
You're doing great! I hope that Bella won't bounce to the moon (the Full Pink Moon tonight; see the party condo). Try to get some sleep this afternoon.

We don't have a chip feeder, just the 2-compartment kind that has separate timers. We serve Rusty all of his meals in it with the compartments open. So when we close the lids and set the timers if we are going out, he knows his food will be there.
Perhaps take the chip out of your feeder for a while to give Bella time to get used to it.
Thanks and that’s a great idea
 
Hmmm.... I was hoping others would have a chance to weigh in on this, I don't have the most experience with this kind of thing.

My non-expert opinion is: I'd go ahead and take the "extra" reduction, erring on the side of safety. Maybe if he's already on the moon by pre-shot tonight, I'd consider shooting the 1.0U again to see what he does with it, but with you going back to work tomorrow morning and unable to do a lot of monitoring, I'd recommend the reduction after that. The low this morning could have been partially depot, but he went to the low 40's even with some bites of HC on the way, so I'm thinking a little extra caution isn't a bad thing.

Others, of course, may have differing opinions!

Started new thread, pmps on other tread, I didn’t have anymore room on title

You can always edit the title to remove some of the earlier numbers.
 
Hmmm.... I was hoping others would have a chance to weigh in on this, I don't have the most experience with this kind of thing.

My non-expert opinion is: I'd go ahead and take the "extra" reduction, erring on the side of safety. Maybe if he's already on the moon by pre-shot tonight, I'd consider shooting the 1.0U again to see what he does with it, but with you going back to work tomorrow morning and unable to do a lot of monitoring, I'd recommend the reduction after that. The low this morning could have been partially depot, but he went to the low 40's even with some bites of HC on the way, so I'm thinking a little extra caution isn't a bad thing.

Others, of course, may have differing opinions!



You can always edit the title to remove some of the earlier numbers.
Ok thanks I didn’t know
 
I forgot for a moment that the 0.75 u dose would be given tonight if you're taking another reduction. Given your work schedule, etc. I think it's safest to do that even if it isn't recommended in the TR protocol. You can always go back up.
 
I forgot for a moment that the 0.75 u dose would be given tonight if you're taking another reduction. Given your work schedule, etc. I think it's safest to do that even if it isn't recommended in the TR protocol. You can always go back up.
Hmmm.... I was hoping others would have a chance to weigh in on this, I don't have the most experience with this kind of thing.

My non-expert opinion is: I'd go ahead and take the "extra" reduction, erring on the side of safety. Maybe if he's already on the moon by pre-shot tonight, I'd consider shooting the 1.0U again to see what he does with it, but with you going back to work tomorrow morning and unable to do a lot of monitoring, I'd recommend the reduction after that. The low this morning could have been partially depot, but he went to the low 40's even with some bites of HC on the way, so I'm thinking a little extra caution isn't a bad thing.

Others, of course, may have differing opinions!



You can always edit the title to remove some of the earlier numbers.
his pmps was 260
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top