4/29 Zeus AMPS 223 PMPS 72 +12.33 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
4/28 Condo

It's Monday!!! Zeus woke me up an hour early scratching the furniture like nobody's business. I moved the furniture around over the weekend and saw the extent of his damage. I guess it's a good thing I haven't been able to find new furniture that I really liked. I don't understand why he's scratching so much lately, I try to trim his nails every coupe of weeks, and I have several appropriate scratchers around the house. Smokey has kind of taken over the one that he really likes though, so maybe that's why he's turned to the furniture?

Speaking of Smokey. I fed her a bit early since we were up early... And she promptly vomited three times, whole chunks. Ugh! She seems ok now, and had more breffis when I fed Zeus.

Otherwise, things are normal here. I have employee meetings today to discuss changes to our pension plan. I won't be able to come home and check on Zeus, so I asked my mother to stop by. She won't test for me, but...

Hope everyone has a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 4/29 Zeus AMPS 223

Nice start for Zeus this morning. Hopefully you'll come home to some blue. Maybe you could try putting one of the scratchers near the piece of furniture he scratches the most. I'm sorry about Smokey. I hope she's doing better now.
 
Re: 4/29 Zeus AMPS 223

It is so strange that our cats often act alike at the same time. Boo, my other cat hasn't scratched in this apartment since we moved in...and suddelnly yesterdaqy she wouldn't leave the couch alone! I have a huge kitty condo and a cat scratch pole right next to the couch too. Boo was driving me crazy! Stella scratches the back from time to time...but honestly...I don't want to buy a new couch until they are gone. Looks like another decade and a broken down couch down the road... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Zeus AMPS 223

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

With us it was always door frames... scratch scratch scratch. Once one of them started the rest all followed suit. shessh! I have one post in the railing for the deck that now looks like an hour glass. :shock: :lol: You gotta love it.

It's nice that you mom will come and check on Zeus. I never could get anyone else in the family to test either... well at least they stopped, fed and spent some time. all good I think.

have a great day today - hope the meetings go well.
 
Hi Carla, thanks. Smokey does seem to be better tonight. As for the scratchers... I keep moving them around the furniture, helps for a little while and then he moves on to a new spot.

Hi Mary, I have come to that realization... I don't want to buy new furniture only to have Zeus scratch it up, so I will have to deal with my old broken down stuff too.

Hi Michelle, oh my... An hourglass post in the railing on your deck :o I have to say that I was surprised that my mother agreed to come check on the cats, and as usual something else popped up.

The meetings went well today, but it was a long day. Afterwards I had to run to the pharmacy, thought it would be quick... But I had to wait more than 30 min. When I got home and tested, Zeus showed me a pretty green 72. I wanted to be sure he wasn't dropping, so I stalled for 20 min and he went up a bit to 81, so I fed and shot. Will get a +2 and more tests later depending on that.

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top