4/29 Walter AMPS 315, +5 188 + Happy B'Day Sparrow!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's delayed shot

My cats are not at all happy with the new shot time. They are sure that it is time for breakfast RIGHT NOW. It's going to be a long hour and a half of listening to some pretty demanding meows. :rolleyes:

But, overall, I am happy with the decision to still give Walter Insulin after his super low start yesterday. Interestingly, he never even bounced particularly high. No clue how a drop into the 70s can trigger a major bounce, but a drop into the 40 doesn't. But, I guess, that's yet another chapter in the sugar cat handbook that I wasn't aware of.;)

In other news: Sparrow is celebrating her first birthday today! I'll never forget the day when we rescued her. I was at a fundraiser for a spay/neuter clinic, when we saw a little kitten darting in and out of traffic during a major downpour. So, at 1 am, here we are, armed with a cat carrier and a can of Friskies. Through some small miracle, I was actually able to shut the carrier door when Sparrow went in. I don't think I have ever caught a feral kitten that way and I doubt I will ever manage to do that again.

She has come a long way since that day. She's still not a cuddly cat and hates to be picked up, but she absolutely adores my other cats and because they all sleep on the bed with me, so does Sparrow. She was raised by my three big boys who have spoiled her rotten... and she still looks tiny in comparison.

Stay tuned for Walter's AMPS...
 
Yesterday's delayed shot

My cats are not at all happy with the new shot time. They are sure that it is time for breakfast RIGHT NOW. It's going to be a long hour and a half of listening to some pretty demanding meows. :rolleyes:

But, overall, I am happy with the decision to still give Walter Insulin after his super low start yesterday. Interestingly, he never even bounced particularly high. No clue how a drop into the 70s can trigger a major bounce, but a drop into the 40 doesn't. But, I guess, that's yet another chapter in the sugar cat handbook that I wasn't aware of.;)

In other news: Sparrow is celebrating her first birthday today! I'll never forget the day when we rescued her. I was at a fundraiser for a spay/neuter clinic, when we saw a little kitten darting in and out of traffic during a major downpour. So, at 1 am, here we are, armed with a cat carrier and a can of Friskies. Through some small miracle, I was actually able to shut the carrier door when Sparrow went in. I don't think I have ever caught a feral kitten that way and I doubt I will ever manage to do that again.

She has come a long way since that day. She's still not a cuddly cat and hates to be picked up, but she absolutely adores my other cats and because they all sleep on the bed with me, so does Sparrow. She was raised by my three big boys who have spoiled her rotten... and she still looks tiny in comparison.

Stay tuned for Walter's AMPS...
Happy Birthday Sparrow! May you have many more birthdays to celebrate!!!
 
It's so hard to have to delay feeding the cats. I hope they don't drive you crazy. Happy Birthday to Sparrow.
party.gif
It sounds like she was meant to be with you.
 
Even though the cats were sure that starvation was imminent, they all made it. ;) ...and I guess I should have waited with my post until I knew what Walter's AMPS would be. It's a little delayed, but here's the bounce. :(
 
These confetti looking SS's (Doodles included) make me nauseous and more difficult to see a clear picture. Hopefully Walter will come back down today. Happy Birthday to little spunky Sparrow! Think it's super cute that she loves her big brothers.
 
Your cats could easily starve to death because of the new feed time, LOL! How off were you; was it 2 hours? Okay Walter, take Bubba by the hand and both of you head back to the lagoon. And if holding another guys hand is too macho for you, slap him on the back !

Love the Sparrow rescue story. Happy Birthday to you!!!
 
Happy First Birthday, little Sparrow!!!

No clue how a drop into the 70s can trigger a major bounce, but a drop into the 40 doesn't. But, I guess, that's yet another chapter in the sugar cat handbook that I wasn't aware of.;)
Great observation. I have noticed this myself. So you decided to not decrease his dose after the 47? Just checking. I wasn’t sure if you were trying three times between 40 and 50 before reducing.
 
How off were you; was it 2 hours?

Yes, two hours... and they did get a +8 snack when I got up this morning. But that didn't count at all apparently. Cat logic. :rolleyes:

So you decided to not decrease his dose after the 47? Just checking. I wasn’t sure if you were trying three times between 40 and 50 before reducing.

Yes, I am doing three drops under 50 since Walter has a history of not holding reductions well and since he is a long term diabetic (especially when you count the 10 months that he sat at a shelter without treatment).

...and our meetings ran longer than expected and it looks like Walter was busy sliding back down. Yet another bouncelet, I guess.
 
Yes, two hours... and they did get a +8 snack when I got up this morning. But that didn't count at all apparently. Cat logic. :rolleyes:



Yes, I am doing three drops under 50 since Walter has a history of not holding reductions well and since he is a long term diabetic (especially when you count the 10 months that he sat at a shelter without treatment).

...and our meetings ran longer than expected and it looks like Walter was busy sliding back down. Yet another bouncelet, I guess.
Thank you for letting me know!
 
Awww, happy birthday, Little Sparrow! I am so glad you found the purrfect furever home (and it's obvious that you did)!

I used to get the same reaction from my gang when the time would fall back. They did not appreciate the time change AT ALL! :rolleyes:

If that's a bounce, it looks like it might be a short one. C'mon down, Walter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top