4/29 Shadow AMPS=178, +11.5=46, PMPS=112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=246
+4=164
+6=197
+7=168
+8=145
AMPS=178 ~1.75u Lev (start 8thn cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Well, everyone had a great time at the party last night...just wondering what the 'video" was all about....they wouldn't tell me...
hmmm
Anyhow, they ate well during the night and this morning.. Shadow admitted he read my post yesterday morning about his numbers....he tried extra hard last night to bring his numbers down to blue...saying that he knows that Pinks make me upset...so sweet, isn't he? I am hoping that yesterday morning was just a blip...or the Moon's influence. I am going to post pix of the skin things...I am not happy. I have tried ointments but I now sooner put it on and they start licking.. I did use Hibiclens last night on Shadow's neck (thank you Roni for the recommendation way back when...) I will repeat today. :YMSIGH:
Hope everyone has a great day today....Friday Eve has rolled around once again....where DOES the time go?
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Nice cycle last night! And a much nicer AMPS this morning. Maybe he was just worked up about the party!
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Hey Shad-0! We both made it to BLUE this morning!! Brothers in blue. That was some party, wasn't it? You looked great and Raja looked beautiful. Tell her I enjoyed our dances and thank her for helping out in the kitchen. Hope your skin "condition" improves today. Ask your bean to try a little salt water or a paste of some baking soda moistened with water. When my Papa Bean had a mysterious skin thing years ago, salt water and baking soda cured it (so they tell me; I wasn't around then).
See you later,
Stu
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Nice Blue Shadow!! Moonie had a great time with you & Spot, Max & Shadow, Stu, Buzz & Scrabble, and all the gang!
That's a pretty good number today--We like the blues--Moonie is real happy there--
Hope you see excellent numbers today!! Stu's Stew was a big hit!!
Hope the Hibiclens works for youy!! HUGS !!:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Joyce suggested I share pix of the sores. Raja's are not as angry as Shadow's are. He was scratching so much on Sunday and in just a couple of days, he ended up with these hairless sores on his head and neck. Not good quality shots I'm afraid...I am switching food once again. Does anyone know if these sores are what a food allergy would manifest as?
Shadow's neck and head
Shadow's neck
Raja's leg
Raja's back near her tail

This all happened within the past 4 days....I am so saddened that his beautiful coat is ruined. He has it on his neck and Raja has a spot on her back and one on her leg is red but not moist. I am so sick. They ate the stuff with no problem but now, well, what the heck is IN the food that we have available to us?
On the website for Petsmart, this was written:
"SophistaCat Supreme canned cat food delivers outstanding quality and variety for your finicky feline and great value for you. These gourmet formulas contain lots of real meat with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition, so you can feed SophistaCat Supreme to your cat with complete confidence. Unlike many other canned cat foods, SophistaCat Supreme contains no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives. Compare to Fancy Feast.
Fancy Feast is a registered trademark of The Nestle Purina Petcare Company.
Product of Thailand."


WHICH is a product of Thailand? :roll: FF or Sophistacat? Not clear to me....FF won't say where it originates now, right?

I am so done with this food business....at least when you mix your own, you KNOW what's IN it.... grr_red
BTW, there is an excellent SS compiled by Karen & August that I found on the Think Tank board...many thanks for this extensive list of ingredients... http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key= ... 3dnc&hl=en

I have not found Evo anywhere locally so I will have to investigate. There is one place I can get Wellness...I am going to mix it with raw. Will pick up some Merrick Cowboy Cookout too.
I was happy that they were eating the Sophistacat. I thought it would be just FINE!
At least the hair will grow back. My list of foods that I won't buy is getting longer....... :YMSIGH:
There doesn't seem to be any other cause for theses sores...nothing new in the house that I know of...
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Nice amps. I guess there were several kitties at the party that switched their coats from yellow to blue. Thankfully, Blackie got one of the yellow ones.

I hope you figure out the skin thing soon. Blackie eats Wellness and Cowboy Cookout. There is also a recipe for home cooked food that Gator on PZI mixes with Wellness. If you're interested, I'll dig it out and post it.
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Some nice surfing last night Shadow.. keep it up..

As for those ouchies.. yuck!!.. Hope you figure out how to fix it :(.
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Oh gosh Pat; I saw the pictures of the skin sores. What does the Vet say or have you taken them? Since they both have the sores, you think it may be the food. I tried giving Maggie some FF this am with the new label, and she would not eat it! I didn't realize they were made in Thailand, FF!!! Petco sells Wellness canned.
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178, +7=121

I ma not sure where Ff is made...I just quoted from the Petsmart Sohpistacat site...

When Raja had one on her neck awhile ago, the vet wanted to give her a shot of Convenia which I said 'no" to so she gave me AB orally. She said it could be caused by so many things and gave me an ointment (which had cortisone in it and Raja would like it off) So, it eventually healed. I noticed that they were both scratching on Sunday, but Shadow was worse. The scratching has subsided.
I originally thought it was a reaction to beef. Well, I am going to try Evo 95% which I found. It is a distance from where I live and had to call around to find it. I bought the venison and duck and will go back for the chicken when the order comes in tomorrow. I am sorry I never hunted it down in all these months, but I know where this place is now and i it goes well, I will order it by the case I guess. Evo 95% has herring oil (as opposed to flaxseed oil which so many others have) and doesn't have any fruit. Gave them the duck just now mixed with some of my raw chicken/Feline Future mixture. They seemed to like it.
I also bought a bag of Pure Bites and they loved them too. I had been getting Prime Bites form Petsmart but it was only suitable for shaving over the food and not eating. (some nuggets seemed very hard.)

+3=212
+5=249
+7=121

Back on the food subject: Saturday, I emailed Blue Wilderness and By Nature and requested the "as fed" values of their food and have not heard anything from either company. Not crazy about the flaxseed in both brands though...so, I will stick with the Evo 95% and maybe send away for some raw duck.
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178, +7=121

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Saturday, I emailed Blue Wilderness and By Nature and requested the "as fed" values of their food and have not heard anything from either company.

I emailed Blue Wilderness about a month ago.. seeing as they print "low carb" right on the can (at least on the flavours I saw) .. I'm rather ticked off they never responded.
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Hi Pat, so sorry for the skin problems!!!!! Don't have any answers for you, that just plain sucks!!! I feed FF (old label only) and I have been mixing in some sophisticat supreme with no problems!! Hope you can get all the food stuff resolved!!!!!!! But....great amps this morning!!! Hugs!!!
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Hey Pat,

Sorry to hear your guys are having skin problems. Hoping you find a solution fast. I know how upsetting it is.
(But dont' tell Shadow that his numbers are looking good)
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178

Hi, Pat & Shadow!! :-D
Nice #s for lil man last night & today too.. looks like there may have been a bit of a bounce.. but look how well he came down!! Skin problems, eh? Well.. no doubt you will figure it out!!
 
Re: 4/29 Shadow AMPS=178, +11=46, PMPS=112

+11.30=46
+11.45=48
+12=53
+12.30=57
+13=79
13.15=112 PMPS ~1.75u Lev (9th cycle)

Boy, That Evo is really some kinda food, no? :lol: Only kidding....

I waited till he came up ...had more LC food and some HC gravy and finally he got up to a number that I could shoot the full dose. I have to watch him like a hawk now i guess, since nothing is written in stone.
That +11.30 surprised me and I feel so stupid for being so unaware. I am behind in shot time so I will sleep later. Make lemonade out of lemons.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top