Thanks. I didn't expect him to drop 20 points after +6.He responds well to food, you just want to steer him off those rocks...
Thanks! I didn't see this until I was ready to do a +9 test. He barely cleared a 51. Ok for now?Up Rex!!! What the heck? Good catch Momma, your Spidey senses today were awesome. If he doesn't come above 50 next test, I would hit him with a little MC. Congrats on the reduction. Tonight I would take him down to 2.50. He is proving me wrong! If he should bounce really high tonight from that 43, you could do what we call shooting through the bounce. That means to shoot the 2.75 dose one more time to help bring down the bounce numbers and then shoot the reduced dose of 2.5 in the AM. If you need guidance at PM time, change your thread with a ? mark.
Sorry I was off. I would test again now and see if he is holding without any more food. It is later in the cycle but, we know that Rex is a tricky boy!Thanks! I didn't see this until I was ready to do a +9 test. He barely cleared a 51. Ok for now?
He didn't hold! 44! Why?! He really wants to go back to 2.5u.Sorry I was off. I would test again now and see if he is holding without any more food. It is later in the cycle but, we know that Rex is a tricky boy!
I don't think he will shoot up. Lol. I decided to do LC since it's only 2 hours until PMPS. He rose between +10 and PMPS yesterday.And it looks like you will be shooting the reduced dose tonight unless he starts to zoom up.
Hmm, ok. I guess I get to go cat food shopping again. I got a few cans of 17% and 25% yesterday. I didn't think about getting like a 9%.It can be useful to have some little bit higher LC, like 8 or 9% around for situations like today.
I didn't think about getting like a 9%.
Why didn't I think of that?Mix LC and the 17% to get down to 9%!![]()

Why didn't I think of that?![]()
Aww! Now I'm going to watch your posts!
'Cos you inherited the Dum this afternoon....and we ain't takin' it back.... (read link before you throw that at me...)
@Tracey&Jones - you're off the hook...
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-do-you-add-pictures-to-a-thread.177025/#post-1949639
.
Thank goodness! I was beginning to think I would never get away from it!
'Cos you inherited the Dum this afternoon....and we ain't takin' it back.... (read link before you throw that at me...)
@Tracey&Jones - you're off the hook...
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-do-you-add-pictures-to-a-thread.177025/#post-1949639
.
Thank you! It's exhaustingLooks like Rex is determined to earn more reductions! While it might not be fun to deal with, it's exciting to watch the need for insulin go down. You are doing a great job of steering his BG with food.
, but it's rewarding! I just changed the title 30 seconds before you commented.Just got home. Saw the +57 at +2. Rex is on mission. Can you stay with him through nadir if he continues to surf this low? This is so darn exciting to see !!

Where is the hat icon????Like you, I'm keeping my eye on the goal. I had read that cats have the best chance at the r-word if regulation happens within the first 6 months of diagnosis.
How often do you think I should check Rex tonight?
Mix LC and the 17% to get down to 9%
He has had quite the buffet today. Hopefully he will eat if you need him too.All right. I'll mix the MC with the LC and go from there. I don't know if Rex is even hungry. We ate next door at our neighbor's house so I left food down since the dog (drooler?) came with us. When I got home an hour and half later, food was still left.
Okay good, was that with some food since PMPS?I decided to wait the 10 minutes and test. I got 61! He's rising.
No food since dinner. All the cats are in a food-induced stupor right now.Okay good, was that with some food since PMPS?
Overall, today was pretty quiet even though Rex earned his second reduction in 3 days. Or maybe I learned what to do after the first time.Looks like he surfed for you!![]()
He is determinedOverall, today was pretty quiet even though Rex earned his second reduction in 3 days. Or maybe I learned what to do after the first time.
