4/29 Noodle +12 163 +13.5 83/94 +15 62 +16 85 +22 382 PMPS(+23) 431 +2 290 +4 255 +8 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-346-pmps-465-2-399-4-316-dosecrease.137029/

Haven't given a shot yet because she's been walking around all morning trying to hack up a hairball and hasn't eaten. Poor thing. I found one, but can't be sure it's from this morning since I only missed a couple hacks. I just got her some grass from outside which she's chowing down on now, hoping that does the trick to help her so she'll eat and I can give her insulin! We're only a half hour late now.
 
Still nothing! And she's not interested in eating (I don't blame her, she probably feels terrible after all that!). At least she's not actively hacking at the moment. Poor thing :(
 
Hmm.. and she's not even eating her treats now. I don't know if that's feeling yucky or because she barfed them up earlier and has decided she doesn't like them for the time being.

And I just noticed some dandruff again... this bean is going a little crazy now. (She is grooming, purring, pooping, and peeing normally. I add at least 180ml water to her food daily.)
 
Ok, she just ate 1/4 can of food and is drinking some water now (I never catch her drinking water anymore). I'm going to let her digest and give her another 1/4 can in a bit.

ETA: This is confounding.... Still dropping. I gave her 1/4 tsp olive oil in her second serving of food. We'll see if it helps.
 
Last edited:
Poor baby. It's good she is eating and keeping her food down. Looks like you can skip her shot if you don't want to have to change her time by this much. Does she seem more comfortable?
 
Poor baby. It's good she is eating and keeping her food down. Looks like you can skip her shot if you don't want to have to change her time by this much. Does she seem more comfortable?
She does, aside from the lack of appetite (she hasn't finished the entire second 1/4 can, but did eat the tiny bit of HC I put on top). She's grooming and watching her birds now. She hasn't hacked since I gave her the grass. I'll have to skip just because she's dropping and I have to leave in a bit and obviously can't trust her to eat.
 
I would have decided to skip awhile ago but wanted to see what you were thinking.
Yeah, I tentatively decided when she hit green, but wanted to see if she showed miraculous improvement before making the final call. At least she saw a few hours in really good numbers today? I'm out working and feeling a little sick about leaving her. She had a really good poo in the middle of her hacking episode this morning, too, which makes me feel less panicked.
 
Well, she didn't surf Elise, but she's no higher than she was last night, so no complaints here. She's eating her dinner well, even with a dash of olive oil in it! She ate 3oz this morning all told, usually she eats 4.5oz per cycle, so not awful. No hairballs I can find. If there is one, I'm sure I'll discover it in the middle of the night while I'm walking barefoot. :confused:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top