PeterDevonMocha
Member Since 2009
Hi again guys!
Well I thought I would share an update on our girl mocha .. She is still just as active as she was during her OTJ trial which we love to see .. She continues to talk to us all night long and paw's at my face under the covers when she want's in too ..
About two weeks ago I noticed that every time I walked by the bathroom mocha ran in there, up on the toilet lid and onto the sink (which is what she did prior to being diagnosed) So I would turn on the water for her but she wasn't interested in that .. She kept rubbing her cheek along side the medicine cabinet over and over again .. I told her there wasn't anything in there for her and would put her down .. Of course, soon as I walked by again, she was right back up there ..
When I told peter about it he said oh, she must think it's time for her beauty treatment .. I said, what do you mean? He then told me that one day he was using some Q-tips to clean out his ears and then took a new one and rubbed it on mocha's cheek .. she seemed to love this so now each morning peter gives mocha a beauty regimen, a nice q tip swabbing of her cheeks, her ears, and her chin .. she purrs the whole time for him and will even stare down at the trash when he's done with them ...
A long time ago mocha enjoyed the use of q tips on her face but it was a once in a while thing .. now the girl is obsessed with them and get's several "beauty" treatments throughout the day .. :lol:
I tested mocha last night at her "pmps" and got a nice solid 59 .. made us very happy to see ..
I dropped off mochas binder to the vet today .. Had a lot of good articles in there along with the ones she has already seen .. I hope she can understand more about what we do on this site, and the protocols that we use to determine dose increases/decreases ..
So there's a quick update on mocha! Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Well I thought I would share an update on our girl mocha .. She is still just as active as she was during her OTJ trial which we love to see .. She continues to talk to us all night long and paw's at my face under the covers when she want's in too ..
About two weeks ago I noticed that every time I walked by the bathroom mocha ran in there, up on the toilet lid and onto the sink (which is what she did prior to being diagnosed) So I would turn on the water for her but she wasn't interested in that .. She kept rubbing her cheek along side the medicine cabinet over and over again .. I told her there wasn't anything in there for her and would put her down .. Of course, soon as I walked by again, she was right back up there ..
When I told peter about it he said oh, she must think it's time for her beauty treatment .. I said, what do you mean? He then told me that one day he was using some Q-tips to clean out his ears and then took a new one and rubbed it on mocha's cheek .. she seemed to love this so now each morning peter gives mocha a beauty regimen, a nice q tip swabbing of her cheeks, her ears, and her chin .. she purrs the whole time for him and will even stare down at the trash when he's done with them ...
A long time ago mocha enjoyed the use of q tips on her face but it was a once in a while thing .. now the girl is obsessed with them and get's several "beauty" treatments throughout the day .. :lol:
I tested mocha last night at her "pmps" and got a nice solid 59 .. made us very happy to see ..
I dropped off mochas binder to the vet today .. Had a lot of good articles in there along with the ones she has already seen .. I hope she can understand more about what we do on this site, and the protocols that we use to determine dose increases/decreases ..
So there's a quick update on mocha! Hope everyone has a great weekend!