4/29 mocha

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
Hi again guys!

Well I thought I would share an update on our girl mocha .. She is still just as active as she was during her OTJ trial which we love to see .. She continues to talk to us all night long and paw's at my face under the covers when she want's in too ..

About two weeks ago I noticed that every time I walked by the bathroom mocha ran in there, up on the toilet lid and onto the sink (which is what she did prior to being diagnosed) So I would turn on the water for her but she wasn't interested in that .. She kept rubbing her cheek along side the medicine cabinet over and over again .. I told her there wasn't anything in there for her and would put her down .. Of course, soon as I walked by again, she was right back up there ..

When I told peter about it he said oh, she must think it's time for her beauty treatment .. I said, what do you mean? He then told me that one day he was using some Q-tips to clean out his ears and then took a new one and rubbed it on mocha's cheek .. she seemed to love this so now each morning peter gives mocha a beauty regimen, a nice q tip swabbing of her cheeks, her ears, and her chin .. she purrs the whole time for him and will even stare down at the trash when he's done with them ...

A long time ago mocha enjoyed the use of q tips on her face but it was a once in a while thing .. now the girl is obsessed with them and get's several "beauty" treatments throughout the day .. :lol:

I tested mocha last night at her "pmps" and got a nice solid 59 .. made us very happy to see ..

I dropped off mochas binder to the vet today .. Had a lot of good articles in there along with the ones she has already seen .. I hope she can understand more about what we do on this site, and the protocols that we use to determine dose increases/decreases ..

So there's a quick update on mocha! Hope everyone has a great weekend!
 
What a fabulous WCR for Mocha. I'm so happy about her lovely numbers!! The q-tip story and her beauty treatment are hilarious...video???? Now coming soon...."Mocha's Beauty Regimen" :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope Twix is well and you all have a lovely weekend, Devon. Thanks for keeping us posted on your girl. Love it!!
 
THAT would make an awesome video! :lol: I would love to see it - and am so glad to hear mocha's doing so well. everytime you post in punkin's condo i think i would like to answer you, so it's nice to have a condo where i can cheer mocha on too.

thanks for being so caring, too! it's sweet that you stick around to cheer everyone else on - you're an inspiration!

great job with the vet - sounds like this is a one vet at a time take-over. or education, or whatever - it's like you gotta convince vets that this really is a good protocol and really does work. hopefully mocha's experience will open eyes and benefit another cat down the road.
 
Who can blame Mocha, I'd love a daily facial as well! :lol:

So good to hear that Mocha is happy, energetic and doing so well. You must be so happy about her status.

I hope you are doing well and Peter is healthy too.
Have a wonderful weekend.
 
that's a good girl, Mocha! I'm so happy to see that she is doing great! Now, the beauty treatment....how nice of Peter to start a new routine for her...instead of pokies she gets purdies!
 
Hi Devon, I love hearing how well Mocha is doing. What a sweet girl wanting her Q tip beauty regimen every day! Yes, a video would be great! Good for you in dropping off the binder for the Vet. I'm so glad you're staying with LL, as I always appreciate you stopping by Maggie's condo. Have a wonderful weekend.
 
Hi Devon!

Thanks for the Mocha update - I think we really need a video of Mocha's beauty treatment :-D Glad to hear she is doing so well. Thanks for stopping by our condo everyday - your cheerful posts always brighten our day. That was good of you to take Mocha's file to your vet for her to see.....you have done your part and it is up to the vet to read it and understand the hardwork you put it, and the benefit of that hardwork.
 
Aww .. I wish I had a camera to take a video of mocha getting her beauty treatment! I love what Deb said, instead of pokies she get's purdies :lol: I love stopping by everyone's condos, I'm not going anywhere .. of course, some of my visits may come later in the day now that it's getting nice out .. my SIL seems to think we need to go for a walk in the mornings now .. how funny is she ...
 
You always visit Champ's condo and I have nowhere to visit you so this is AWESOME!! And now I know your name is Devon and not Mocho's Mom! :lol: :lol:

I love her new beauty routine and I'll echo what everyone else says, we need a video!!

Thanks for visiting Champ's condo as much as you do. I really appreciate your words of wisdom and your support. This has been the hardest thing I've ever had to do...and I was (and am) a single mom!!!
 
What a marvelous kitty. Thank you for sharing her story. Mocha is a wonderful name for such a lovely little girl.
 
I am giggling out loud here, reading about Mocha and her little beauty routine. Silly you....you didn't have a clue!
Good thing her Daddy shared the routine with you Devon! I guess mocha thought you should know...but why are you not responding? So now, Mocha should be happy with her two Beans helping her and her Q tips....
That is absolutely hysterical....the things they enjoy, right?
She sounds very happy and content...and I am so happy for you all! :mrgreen:
Hope you have a wonderful weekend! :YMHUG:
 
Oh my gosh! That is just the cutest story! Simon actually loves q-tips too, although he likes chewing on them. I have to hide them or else when I get home, there are chewed up q-tips on the floor. I guess he could choke on the things so that is why I have to hide them. Simon also likes chasing them and fetching them. Mocha is much more the diva with the beauty routine and a video would be awesome. Thanks so much for visiting our condos and staying in touch with everyone. You are such a great support to us. Thanks for the wonderful update on Mocha.
 
Hilarious!!! What a girly girl! Maybe she was inspired by the royal wedding today? Trying to hook up with Harry, wouldn't you say?

Thank you for sharing a great story! What a great way to end the evening.
 
Well, screw the retins and sunscreen... I'm going with the Mocha approach to beauty!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lovely report for Mocha!!! Always heartwarming to hear about our LL kids living the life!!

Hope you all have a great weekend!
 
Gizmo is much more like Simon than Mocha. He digs through the trash can to find Q-tips so he can play with them. It's really great to hear how well Mocha is doing.
 
Love it - 59!

I'm inspired by Mocha's beauty treatments. I'm going to try one on Kitty. He loves having his ears cleaned. He also loves having his cheeks rubbed. He uses my hand to 'wash' his face - instead of having to rub the paw over the face, he has me use my hand. I am SO well trained. :mrgreen:
 
What a clever little cutie she is - and very smart too! Thank goodness you mentioned this to Peter so you know what's going on. Sounds like she wants you to help out with her facials too. I LOVE hearing that Mocha is doing well.
 
Thanks for stopping by everyone! Yes, mocha is quite the character .. who would have thought a kitty likes q tips so much .. she is a nut! Kathy, that is to funny you are "trained" by your kitty .. what we won't do for them, you know?
 
what a great update. I am so glad she continues to do well. :-D And the beauty treatment - that was so great!

I too hope that the binder you prepared for your help will help other cats, help them understand all that we do here. I think it was a great idea.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top