4/29 Meme AMPS 110, PMPS 120 ( increase dose to 0.25!!!) need openion

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'd try to get a few more tests in to see what she's really doing. All her blues are in the "normal" range and the tests you're getting in the greens look good. If she's having inverted curves it could mean she needs a reduced dose instead of an increase but a bit more testing is needed to determine that. In the meantime I'd hold the dose.

Maybe @Wendy&Neko can take a look and chime in.
 
I am at work morning time but i will try to get at least +6 test, but what i noticed that her numbers get higher more than her pre shot number at the first 3 hours after insulin which she never ever did before, she is an early nadir kitty, she always dropped after three hours that is why i am surprised.

I thought as you said maybe she needs less but i increased when i saw same things with drop dose.

I will try to get more test as you sugessted and post daily to see what is going on.
 
It's harder when you're working and you do a great job caring for her. They do change their nadir patterns though. I am suspicious of inverted curves with her though and hopefully Wendy will have some insight.
 
Forgive me if it’s been suggested before, but have you tried feeding her at +9 to see if it brings the preshots down? For cats close to OTJ it’s a good way to see if the pancreas is up to the job.
 
I agree with Karen. A little more data will help decide what to do about the dose. Even a +2 if you can get it before you go out the door or a +10 if possible when you get home during the week day can help. And you should be able to get a test every night.
 
Forgive me if it’s been suggested before, but have you tried feeding her at +9 to see if it brings the preshots down? For cats close to OTJ it’s a good way to see if the pancreas is up to the job.
I always feed her at this time little snack but it just holding her BG on the same number till the shot time.
 
Will try to do more test. When her BG is high blue like 120 and she did not dropp too much then she stayed in that range all the cycle like what she did yesterday. (Flat blue)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top