4/29 Mandarin AMBG 177, PMBG 298 (not feeling well) / Walter AMPS 217, PM 69 (no shot)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Poor little Mandarin, he's looking pretty pathetic. Lots of bloody drool and he doesn't have much of an appetite. He is licking some food, but hasn't eaten much. I'll get some baby food for him and see if that works any better. He's being extra sweet though and slept right next to me.

Walter has been doing well. Let's hope that he is not planning on a dive today though. I am going out to Lake Michigan for my birthday (for lunch - it's much too cold to actually go to the beach... and we are supposed to get torrential rain later today and tomorrow). Looking forward to hanging out with some friends... and then I will rent a movie and spend the afternoon with my animals. And then it's back to grading tomorrow.
 
Poor baby Mandarin sending vines and a TON of prayers:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Our hearts ache when they are sick:(:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Glad Walter is doing so well
Have a nice time with friends and enjoy the movie!!!!!
 
Poor Mandarin. I hope he feels better soon. Sending prayers.

I'm glad Walter is doing well. Happy Birthday!
party.gif
 
My poor boys - I don't think either one of them is feeling well. Mandarin is still drooling A LOT. I finally convinced him to eat a little bit of baby food with Forti Flora, but it was only about a table spoon. I will try again in a bit. Looking at this numbers, he really needs Insulin... but he also really needs to eat. :confused:

And I don't know what's up with Walter. He's been "off" all day. Not eating much and also acting like he isn't feeling the greatest. I guess I am skipping his shot for tonight - between the late cycle drop and the lack of appetite, I don't think I want to take any risks.

Not really how I envisioned my birthday would go. :(
 
Ah Christina, wish your BD was more fun-filled.

Mandarin's numbers could be from pain. After dental work, the worse pain and inflammation is the 3 day out which he is approaching. Let's see where he is after tomorrow evening. Maybe he won't need any insulin.

Walter! Way to go dude. :D
 
Happy belated Birthday! It's already tomorrow where you are ;)
So sorry both the boys are under the weather and you've had so much worry. I hope Bobbie's right and after Mandarin gets past day three he'll be feeling better and his numbers will go down as well. Looks like Walter decided he's had enough yellow for now. Always something!!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awww, poor Mandarin! I'm so sorry he's still feeling crummy. I hope that is almost over for him.

Walter, dude! What were you thinking? Mandarin doesn't get insulin so I don't want any either? No fair messing with your mama on her birthday!

Happy belated birthday, Christina. I hope you have a better day Sunday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top