4/29 Harvey AMPS 204 +3.75 84 +4.75 86 +6 89 +8.5 142 PMPS 169 +4 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/29 Recap
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 226
AM+4: 140
AM+6: 184
PMPS: 195
PM+3.25: 97
PM+4.5: 92
PM+5.5: 107

Yesterday

I would be excited about that dive this morning, but I'm pretty sure it was caused by the fact that Harvey only ate a bite or two of his t/f/s meal. :( He did a bit better with the breakfast I gave him - ate about half. He had his Ondansetron about half an hour ago, so I'm hoping the appy will pick up. If not, it's back to Cypro. It's getting to be an everyday thing lately, which doesn't thrill me, but at least it works (anti-jinx!).

ETA: Just had a little baby food. Right now he's surfing.
smiley-sport007.gif


Otherwise, he's okay, but subdued again. I really wish I could tell if it's 'cause he doesn't feel well, is in pain, or just old. I don't want to give him meds he doesn't need, but I don't want to not give him something that will help. The age old dilemma! If only they could talk!! :arghh:


OT: UPDATE on the kitties that were looking for a home: Cinnamon (very old timers would know her as Spycy Girl and her kitty was Rocky) let me know that, after her stepdad passed away, she got in touch with the lady that runs the rescue where Chloe was adopted from. That lady loved Chloe and hadn't wanted to give her up when she was adopted out. The lady said she will take both cats and they will be her personal cats at her home furever! So some good news for Cinnamon, who's had a really rough week or two, and a happy ending for the kitties! :)

Keeping Paula in our thoughts and prayers....

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

Happy Birthday, @Sienne and Gabby (GA) !
 
Hope Harvey's appetite picks up! It's so hard to know what's going on with our geriatric kitties! Good news for the other kitties!
 
Snickers can send some of her appetite to Harvey! She's eating like crazy!!!

I'm glad the kitties found a home!
 
Nice to see Harvey back on duty at the lagoon....especially since China seems to be taking the day off....just wish you didn't have to worry about his appetite having anything to do with it!

Harvey.....eat your fuds buddy....it'll give you strength to continue that beautiful surf you got going there!!
 
More appy vines for Harvey from us. Yeah, it just plain sucks that they can't talk.

Wonderful news about Cinnamon's Mom's kitties!!
 
Truckloads of appy vines have been sent! Eat your fuds please, Harvey. Surfing on an empty stomach isn't good!

I'm so glad that the kitties have been adopted, yay!:cat::cat:

I hope your night goes well, Tricia!:). I hope Harvey is eating and feeling better tonight:bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for the visits, everyone. Harvey ate about 90% of his dinner, but he hasn't eaten anything since. He's curled up on my desk chair and really looks like he doesn't feel good, so I just gave him some Bupe. He isn't due for more Ondansetron for another hour and a half, and Cypro is three hours away. :( Please keep the vines coming.
 
Sending tons of appy and feel better vines for Harvey. :bighug: Did you notice any difference in his appy going to half the amount of pred?
 
Just wondering if it makes sense to increase it back - worth a discussion with the vet. I might be lowering Theo's pred dose soon too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top