4/29 Gabby AMPS~266, +6~226, PMPS~245, +3~182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gizmo has had the zoomies. He has been running in circles and bouncing off of the furniture. He has also been using the scratching post and then talking to me telling me what a good boy he is and as such, deserves treats! (Which, of course, he gets.) After bounding up his cat tree, even Gabby wandered over to check out the goings on. In a far more demure fashion, she took a seat on the window sill. She clearly didn't understand what the commotion was all about and sauntered away. (She got treats, too!)

I found a vet for the kitties. My vets in Chicago all trained at Ohio State. One of the vets still has family in the area and all of the vets recommended this cat only practice. One of the members here, Terri, also gave the practice a 'thumbs up.' I met with one of the vets yesterday. I don't think she was familiar with the TR protocol but has no problem with my managing Gabby's dosing.
 
Re: 4/29 Gabby AMPS~266

I hope that Miss Gabby gives you a lovely surf today.

It's always a wonderful feeling when you find a vet that is with the client in managing FD, and understands it. I hope that it works out well for you, and I have a feeling that it will.

I love it when the kitties have the zoomies! Naturally, Miss Gabby IS the leader, and a princess, and deserves as much attention as she could get from her hooman. :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Gabby AMPS~266

Good that you found a vet who is in agreement with you! Mine used to call me at home to scorn me for not bringing Chi Chi in for her testing etc. I showed her my ss and she was impressed..I emailed her the link also and haven't heard back from her since :smile: lol on the zoomies :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Gabby AMPS~266

Zoomy zoomy zoom! bcatrun_gif Sounds like happy kitties to me! Glad you found a good vet. Hope things are feeling more comfortable to you. New places to live are so awkward at first.
 
Re: 4/29 Gabby AMPS~266, +~226

Morning Sienne ~O) ~O) ~O)

How great that you have found a vet that you like. YAY!

LOVE those zoomies. Sounds like Lola. :-D

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 4/29 Gabby AMPS~266, +~226

Great news about finding a good vet in your new hometown! That must be a huge relief.

Zoomies are too much fun....great live entertainment.

I hope you're feeling better...have a great afternoon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top