4/29 DC AMPS=58 +3=59 +6=76 PMPS=104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a good night. His BG was a little lower this AM.
This was the lowest BG I have shot.
I fed some MC after his shot and DH fed more MC @ +3.
I gave a reduced dose of f0.5 units.
I will be gone for most of the next 36 hours and DH isn't comfortable dealing with the lower BG's.
I'll see how DC does on this lower dose for the next couple of shots.
DH gave PM shot 45 min. late tonight.
Is it ok to move the AM shot back by 30 min. or will that put DC at risk?
DC will be home alone from shot time until around +7 or +8.
He had a pretty good day today with DH.
All P's are in place finally.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42230
 
Re: 4/29 DC AMPS=58 +3=59 +6=76 PMPS=104 DOSE QUESTION??

hi Noreen

while you're gone, is DH shooting? Or will you be home for those?
can DH measure the fat .50u? if he is and has trouble, maybe have him do a regular .50u


to be on the safe side, you could have DH feed MC so he won't have to panic over low numbers, he tests right?
I usually try to move shot times in 15 minute increments, some do 30 minute, I believe it depends on how kitty reacts to shot time adjustments with their numbers.
 
Re: 4/29 DC AMPS=58 +3=59 +6=76 PMPS=104 DOSE QUESTION??

Ronnie & Luna said:
while you're gone, is DH shooting? Or will you be home for those?
can DH measure the fat .50u? if he is and has trouble, maybe have him do a regular .50u
DH shot last night. I will be home for both shots today.
DH is able to measure the fat .5u

Ronnie & Luna said:
to be on the safe side, you could have DH feed MC so he won't have to panic over low numbers, he tests right?
I usually try to move shot times in 15 minute increments, some do 30 minute, I believe it depends on how kitty reacts to shot time adjustments with their numbers.
DH does test. He will be home for the +7 or +8 test, but no one will be with DC from shot time until then.
I usually only move the shot in 15 min increments also.
I will be leaving lots of food out for him to eat throughout the day.
 
Re: 4/29 DC AMPS=58 +3=59 +6=76 PMPS=104 DOSE QUESTION??

nice day today. :smile:

moving a shot by 15-20 minutes usually doesn't have much impact on the numbers. I have done 30 minutes, but you don't want to do that at a time when he is lower than usual.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top