Chris/China (GA)/Garfield
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo
4/28 AMPS 150,+3 100,+5 64,+8 89,PMPS 90,+2 122,+3 84,+5 99,+6 94
What a good kitty you've been China!! (at least as far as I know!)
Had to shoot 15 minutes early this morning so I could pick DM up by 6:30 for her cardiac cath...I couldn't sleep much overnight so it wasn't any big deal though (kept waking up thinking I'd miss the alarm so finally gave up about 4am....and since I'd been up with China until midnight, it was an early morning!!)
Went ahead and reduced the dose since I knew it would be at least noon before I could make it back home (ended up being a little after 2 since they were 90 minutes late taking her in) and besides being hungry, she was fine! Always worry until I open the door and see my little white kitty!
As far as DM goes, it's mixed news....her bypass and arteries in her heart look good....but one of the valves is leaking badly and would require another open heart surgery to fix which is not something she's interested in doing, so not sure what we're going to do at this point.
After the test was done and she was back in her room, it was going to be 6 hours before she could go home, so I ran home to see how China was...guess I was running a little too fast because the state highway patrolman pulled me over.....LOL He was nice though and I explained that the honest truth was that I had taken my mom for a cardiac cath this morning, was worried about my diabetic cat at home and was just plain not thinking. Lucky for me, I haven't had a speeding ticket in a very long time, so he let me go without even a written warning....just a comment that he understood I had other things on my mind, but slow it down some
I sure hope China doesn't have any drama planned for tonight because this mamabean is tired!!
4/28 AMPS 150,+3 100,+5 64,+8 89,PMPS 90,+2 122,+3 84,+5 99,+6 94
What a good kitty you've been China!! (at least as far as I know!)
Had to shoot 15 minutes early this morning so I could pick DM up by 6:30 for her cardiac cath...I couldn't sleep much overnight so it wasn't any big deal though (kept waking up thinking I'd miss the alarm so finally gave up about 4am....and since I'd been up with China until midnight, it was an early morning!!)
Went ahead and reduced the dose since I knew it would be at least noon before I could make it back home (ended up being a little after 2 since they were 90 minutes late taking her in) and besides being hungry, she was fine! Always worry until I open the door and see my little white kitty!
As far as DM goes, it's mixed news....her bypass and arteries in her heart look good....but one of the valves is leaking badly and would require another open heart surgery to fix which is not something she's interested in doing, so not sure what we're going to do at this point.
After the test was done and she was back in her room, it was going to be 6 hours before she could go home, so I ran home to see how China was...guess I was running a little too fast because the state highway patrolman pulled me over.....LOL He was nice though and I explained that the honest truth was that I had taken my mom for a cardiac cath this morning, was worried about my diabetic cat at home and was just plain not thinking. Lucky for me, I haven't had a speeding ticket in a very long time, so he let me go without even a written warning....just a comment that he understood I had other things on my mind, but slow it down some
I sure hope China doesn't have any drama planned for tonight because this mamabean is tired!!
