4/29 China AMPS 138,+8 93,PMPS 130,+2.5 60,+4 48,+5.5 56,+7 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

4/28 AMPS 150,+3 100,+5 64,+8 89,PMPS 90,+2 122,+3 84,+5 99,+6 94

What a good kitty you've been China!! (at least as far as I know!)

Had to shoot 15 minutes early this morning so I could pick DM up by 6:30 for her cardiac cath...I couldn't sleep much overnight so it wasn't any big deal though (kept waking up thinking I'd miss the alarm so finally gave up about 4am....and since I'd been up with China until midnight, it was an early morning!!)

Went ahead and reduced the dose since I knew it would be at least noon before I could make it back home (ended up being a little after 2 since they were 90 minutes late taking her in) and besides being hungry, she was fine! Always worry until I open the door and see my little white kitty!

As far as DM goes, it's mixed news....her bypass and arteries in her heart look good....but one of the valves is leaking badly and would require another open heart surgery to fix which is not something she's interested in doing, so not sure what we're going to do at this point.

After the test was done and she was back in her room, it was going to be 6 hours before she could go home, so I ran home to see how China was...guess I was running a little too fast because the state highway patrolman pulled me over.....LOL He was nice though and I explained that the honest truth was that I had taken my mom for a cardiac cath this morning, was worried about my diabetic cat at home and was just plain not thinking. Lucky for me, I haven't had a speeding ticket in a very long time, so he let me go without even a written warning....just a comment that he understood I had other things on my mind, but slow it down some ;)

I sure hope China doesn't have any drama planned for tonight because this mamabean is tired!!

 
I'm glad China stayed safe for you. That's good you got a nice & understanding highway patrolman. I'm glad the heart cath went okay. Sending prayers for your mom.
 
What a good, good girl China. Now carry that over through tonight so the bean can get some sleep.

Vines for your DM.

LOL on the speeding story. Have had a couple of those myself!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Chris,
I'm glad your stressful day went OK and that your mom is OK. Very happy that you didn't get a speeding ticket! It's always good to tell the truth:). China did just fine.

Have a good, restful evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Uh....China....remember that thing I requested??

The "no drama" thing??

Thanks for the visits and vines for DM too! Not sure what our next move is, but she's home tonight and taking it easy for a few days and we'll just think on it for awhile ....see if there are any other options other than open heart surgery
 
China, perhaps you missed the part where your mamabean had a tough day and little sleep last night. Now you be a good girl and turn around and head for the shore. Do you see Cinco there, waving at you? Head toward him, sweetie. He'll keep you safe and Mama can sleep.

Vines and prayers for your DM, Chris. And :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top