4/29 Buzz AMPS: 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13194

WCR: Buzz is, as she nearly always is in these reports, snoozing in the sun. It is a beautiful day, and I am happy that she is in blue this morning, especially after her high +4 number last night. However, I am also nervous because I am going to be gone until late tonight; I'm going to see Jimmy Buffett in concert! :-D DHW will be home sporadically and will test. I know there are people who are away from home all day, every day, on much lower #s than this. I guess I'm just used to being able to test and keep an eye on her, and it makes me worried when I can't.

I'll update later on tonight and visit condos to see how everyone's day went. :-D
 
HI Sarah and Buzz!!!! Nice amps! I know the feeling, of leaving him alone, when Scrabble started going into lower #'s there was so many times that I had to go to work and knew no one would be home for hours and I would be in a state of panic all night. I would always leave extra food out and just pray he would be ok, and he was fine every time! Just want to offer my support. Go have fun tonight!!!!!
 
Hi, Sarah & Buzz!! You mean to tell my you did not buy Buzz a ticket to see Jimmy Buffett? :-D
Buzz is looking very good & I hope you have a fabulous time!! Buzz will be safe... so easy to stress though :roll:
 
Hope you're having a good time at the concert and are not worrying about Buzz. Stu said that she danced divinely at the party last night (she wasn't worrying about her mamabean!). He didn't know she can't eat fish, otherwise he would have cooked up a little dish of something else just for her.

Ella & Stu
 
Buzz
It was so much fun last night. I enjoyed dancing with you.
I hope you aren't lonely with your Mama gone away.
You will be fine - and she will be home soon...
When is the next party?

Shad-O
 
I hope the concert is fun. And yes, I worry when I'm at tbp. It's the nature of wanting to know what our kitties' numbers are all the time!
 
Re: 4/29 Buzz AMPS: 161, +3: 42, +6: 43

It was an interesting day for Buzz! Recap:
AMPS: 161
+3: 42 (fed LC snack)
+6: 43 (fed regular meal)
PMPS: 271
+4: 290

The AM cycle isn't the way I would have done things if I were here, but I'm trying to give up a little bit of control. Not easy! :o
Not sure what I should do as far as dosing due to the 42, but DHW will be doing the shot and feeding routine tomorrow morning. Anyone who'd like to weigh in as far as if that earns a reduction or not, feel free. I am going to say "no", because we just had a decrease not too long ago, and because Buzz was on a 2x below 50 reduction rate before as she doesn't seem to hold reductions well.

The concert was so much fun and I saw so many interesting people dressed in all sorts of strange headwear. It was great! :mrgreen: Buzz told me that she had messages to write for Stu and Shadow, but I am too tired to transcribe them now, so she will have to wait until morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top