4.29 Bubba AM 308 , +4-275,+7.5-200, PM- 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Good Morning L & L ~ :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:

He started off the day with throwing up bile. He had a snack at 2:30 AM and after all, it had been 4 hours since he ate. :eek: Perhaps the vomiting contributed to him being higher this morning. Or maybe it is the alignment of the planets or maybe it's just Bubba flexing his "I am in control" muscles. :confused:

As promised, I increased his dose to 2.25 this morning to hopefully reel him back in. Yesterday's cycle was his highest since his last run in greens until this morning. That little voice said "what if this is the high before the break through? And I increase when he breaks the bounce". But, that little voice said that yesterday .......... Didn't know it would be this hard to get him reeled back in after losing momentum.

Hopeful in Fountainville
 
Last edited:
Bubba, what's wrong? Bobbie, I hope the vomit was a one time thing and the increase does it's job.
Thanks Sandi. It's been months since he did the bile vomit thing. Not sure how he can have an empty stomach when he eats every 4 hour or so. Maybe I need to redistribute his food and make them all a little closer in size. As it is now, his AM and PM are both about 3 to 3.35 oz and each snack is only .35 oz.
 
I hope the vomit is just a blip. When Tarragon does that his BG will go up. Or it could be because he is a cat. ;) Sometimes you have to go up to come back down. I hope you find the magic dose. Have a great day!
 
Bobbie, I'm sure you're loosing your mind but hang in there. Hopefully this will be the dose that gets Bubba on track. Sorry about the bile vomits and hopefully it's just a one off.
Karen, thanks and I know that you know what I am going through. I've am tearing apart my butler's pantry and cleaning and then I am going to start on a new asparagus, pancetta and penne recipe. Trying to keep busy. ;)
 
Hope the vomit was just a one time thing and that Bubba will decided to head back down soon. Judging by his +2.5, he might be contemplating a slide towards the lagoon.
 
Oh no that stinks! I must have missed that and hope everyone is OK.
You didn't miss anything. It wasn't a car accident. Are you ready for this? Mice got into my car and built hidden nest everywhere, trunk and in between the roof lining and metal of the car. Feces and urine everywhere and the dealership had my car turn apart with seats out, cabin lining removed, trunk torn apart and the damages were over 7 K so they totaled it to be done with any further claims ie wire chewed....... It was a 2015 Toyota Rav 4 XLE. I loved my car. :( DH is at dealership now negotiating a new deal. Luckily, it's the end of the month when all good deals get cut. Bubba is going to be sleeping in our car from now on, LOL
 
You didn't miss anything. It wasn't a car accident. Are you ready for this? Mice got into my car and built hidden nest everywhere, trunk and in between the roof lining and metal of the car. Feces and urine everywhere and the dealership had my car turn apart with seats out, cabin lining removed, trunk torn apart and the damages were over 7 K so they totaled it to be done with any further claims ie wire chewed....... It was a 2015 Toyota Rav 4 XLE. I loved my car. :( DH is at dealership now negotiating a new deal. Luckily, it's the end of the month when all good deals get cut. Bubba is going to be sleeping in our car from now on, LOL
Oh my goodness--I have never heard of this!!!
I am glad it wasn't an accident!:bighug:
 
Yippee for Bubba on the green detail.:D I hope he stays down there now and quits bouncing around!

Yuck on the car damage. A friend of mine (with 7 indoor only cats) had the same thing happen to her car this winter, but with rats. :eek::eek:
 
;)
Yippee for Bubba on the green detail.:D I hope he stays down there now and quits bouncing around!

Yuck on the car damage. A friend of mine (with 7 indoor only cats) had the same thing happen to her car this winter, but with rats. :eek::eek:
Glad mine was mice and not rats. @Robin&BB had damage from pack rats to her car recently. The mechanics told me to take used kitty litter and tie some up into a knee hi stocking ( got lots of those with my 88 year old mom) and tie it inside the hood of the car and it will deter rodents when they get inside, they will leave. I got lots of use kitty litter too. ;)
 
The mechanics told me to take used kitty litter and tie some up into a knee hi stocking ( got lots of those with my 88 year old mom) and tie it inside the hood of the car and it will deter rodents when they get inside, they will leave. I got lots of use kitty litter too.
Yes! I take the peed-in sawdust from Bat-Bat's Feline Pine litter, put in in an open flat container & sit it right up on my engine block! Also prop the hood up a few inches @ night with a wooden block & with a bright solar lantern stuck in the engine compartment. (Can still arm the car alarm, even with the hood ajar.) Those furry little chew-happy pests are nocturnal, so just HATE having a bright light shining where they'd like to be doing their graveyard-shift "work!" (I have even resorted to pouring the peed-in pine sawdust in a ring all the way around my car in fall/winter months ... although this does kinda make it appear to the neighbors that I've got some bizarre pagan ritual going on over at my place.:woot:)
 
How unusual that you would BOTH have your cars hurt by Rodentia! :eek: Like a nightmare.... Now I'm gonna dream about that... :facepalm:
Cara, this is my second Toyota that mice got into. The first one about 5-6 years ago only got into it, drop off a litter of babies and then they died. And stank.........pee u........... Crazy that this would happen to me again but with mega damage. Oh, and I might add, that this past Christmas, I was putting surplus food for the holidays down in my basement refrigerator and went down to add some more food and saw mouse droppings in my refrigerator!! Did some research and yep, those little suckers can get into the refrigerator from underneath. Luckily they didn't stay and or eat anything. Why am I being pursued by mice????? It is like a nightmare.
 
Cara, this is my second Toyota that mice got into. The first one about 5-6 years ago only got into it, drop off a litter of babies and then they died. And stank.........pee u........... Crazy that this would happen to me again but with mega damage. Oh, and I might add, that this past Christmas, I was putting surplus food for the holidays down in my basement refrigerator and went down to add some more food and saw mouse droppings in my refrigerator!! Did some research and yep, those little suckers can get into the refrigerator from underneath. Luckily they didn't stay and or eat anything. Why am I being pursued by mice????? It is like a nightmare.
Just wow Bobbie!! It's like you are being stalked by mice!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top