4/28 Zoey PMPS 131, +2 115, +3 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good morning!!

Yesterday's Condo

Wow! Zoey is having a dive deep into the lagoon! What happens when he's only on 0.25 units and goes below 50? The one protocol says that has to happen three times to put him off the juice? Or just once below 40?

I looked up info on the last food Zoey's skin did well on, and it did have chicken so he's not allergic to that! Now I have to figure out if it's the omega fish oils in his raw food or if it's gluten. I'm thinking it's gluten, or hoping at least!

I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend!!!! I'm off to test Zoey again to see if he's on his way up after a bit of food and honey!
 
Re: 4/28 Zoey AMPS 97, +2 61, +3 58, +3.75 43

Woohoo, Zo Bear! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You should probably get Sienne or Marje's advice on the dose but you are getting into the microdose range, just 1 or 2 drops. There are pictures in this starred sticky. They are probably going to want to reduce a bit to try to get him into normal numers all the time. That will lead to a stronger remission. Paws crossed! :-D That's great that he isn't allergic to chicken!
Liz
 
Re: 4/28 Zoey AMPS 97, +2 61, +3 58, +3.75 43, +4.25 77

Thanks Liz! I will take a look at that sticky and practice micro-dosing!!! He's coming back up from his little bit of honey he had! I'm glad he's not allergic to chicken as well!
 
Re: 4/28 Zoey AMPS 97, +2 61, +3 58, +3.75 43, +4.25 77

The next dose is usually 0.1u.
01unit-1.jpg


My thinking is that you may want to try to keep Zoey on that little bit of insulin for as long as you can. For many cats, the AMPS numbers are the last to come down and this seems to be the case for Zoey. The longer you can keep him on insulin and support his pancreas, the more opportunity for those couple of numbers that are outside of the normal BG range to fall into line.
 
Re: 4/28 Zoey AMPS 97, +2 61, +3 58, +3.75 43, +4.25 77

Thanks Sienne! I will do that!!! Hopefully he keeps doing well on a micro dose!!!
 
Thanks Jane!! Zoey has dove into the lagoon again tonight on just a little bit of juice! He has been loving the blues and greens for a good long while now! I'm so blessed to have been helped by everyone on this board! He would be facing a life of diabetes if it wasn't for all of you!!!!
 
Congrats on the reducie! It's so fun to watch a pancreas healing! :-D :mrgreen:

Nice that he's not allergic to chicken, especially after you made all that food! Most HC foods have gluten so hoping that's the answer. Sending some healing vines for Zoey's skin.
 
Re: 4/28 Zoey PMPS 131, +2 115, +3 95, +4 97

Thanks Rhiannon and Wendy :smile: He hasn't had gluten in a couple days now, so hopefully his skin heals and proves that's what it is! He's surfing tonight! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Time for me to get some rest!!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I can't believe it's Monday already tomorrow! Boo!! Healing vines to those in need :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top