4/28 Yemala PMPS 86 +1 78 +2 93 +4 100 +6 116

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170

Hi guys .. this is such a nice blue to start the day out at ... glad to here yemala is active and ate well this morning .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +4 171

I'm still trying to get a feel for all this, but after looking at the SS for a number of other kitties who have gone to the falls in the last few months, I think this is my plan of action.

Mala is throwing out some mid- to high-blues most days. Those are't bad numbers, but we want her in the green and away from yellow. We shot a .25 this AM, but didn't shoot at all last night as she was at 123. Tonight, we will shoot.

If she's that low, we'll give her a skinny .25 and watch her carefully. Her biggest problem is that she won't eat HC food at all, and snubs a lot of other treats that normal cats find irresistible, but I have a small amount of parmesan chicken left over, and heated a little, she can't turn away from that. So I'll try to shoot a low dose and watch her bgs carefully.

My goal is to put her in the greens with minimum doses, then hope her pancreas catches up and does what it needs to do. Then, we'll all have an OTJ party for Mala. Yay!

Any comments, suggestions, advice?
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +4 171

+8 = 141. She has such a late nadir. She's likely to be down around 120 by +12

But we're still going to try to shoot it.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +4 171 +8 141 +11 86

HELP! She will never be predictable. Now she's at an 86. DO I SHOOT?!!!!!
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +4 171 +8 141 +11 86 11.5 92HELP!!!

I have been watching for an update but missed it. When you edit your first post it does not bump up your thread.....you need to post in your condo to bump it up.

I would not shoot a dropping number. Post your +12.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 HELP!!!!!

ok... can you test in 30 minutes (don't feed) and see where she is? We do want to shoot something tonight but you can stall until she goes up a little, if you want. Usually the lower you shoot, the flatter the cycle. If she does drop, it takes very little food to bump the number up when the dose is that low.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 HELP!!!!!

I'll try to explain it to her. She's not thrilled about this late dinner stuff - you should see the green-eyed glares I get.

I'll check her again at +12.5 and post.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 +12.5 86HELP!

New number - or rather, the same number. Do I continue to wait, or shoot a micro-dose and feed?
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 +12.5 86HELP!

are you comfortable shooting? Generally it's fine to shoot when they are surfing. Normally we would shoot the full dose, but do whatever makes you comfortable.

If you shoot, plan to get a +1 and +2 to see which way she is going. That will give you plenty of time to intervene with food if she decides to drop.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 +12.5 86HELP!

I'm happy to check her at these times, but she tends to resist eating when she's dropping. She's extremely difficult - we typically turn to ice cream to keep her BGs up if she drops to 40 or lower.

OK - I'm shooting a really skinny .25. I'm going to try for a .1 if possible, as she's so close to ideal numbers.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +11 86 11.5 92 +12 86 +12.5 86HELP!

Her PMPS was 86. +1 = 78.

I'm still watching her, although she ate reasonably well.
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala PMPS 86 +1 78

I'd leave food in her bowl. Maybe she'll decide to eat if it's her idea. Definitely get a +2 (or even a +1.5).
 
Re: 4/28 Yemala PMPS 86 +1 78 +2 93

At +4, Mala is coasting at 100.

She just voluntarily snacked a little on some LC food. That would have been around +3.
 
Yup. I think (how to know?) that I shot around one drop. I did that thing recommended - pull a full unit, then squeeze it out one drop at a time, and count. Then, do it again and squeeze out all but one drop. That's what my little cat took tonight.

Am I foolish to hope that Mala may be on her way back to the falls? We did this once before, and I sincerely hope she'll go back there again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top