Re: 4/28 Yemala AMPS 170 +4 171
I'm still trying to get a feel for all this, but after looking at the SS for a number of other kitties who have gone to the falls in the last few months, I think this is my plan of action.
Mala is throwing out some mid- to high-blues most days. Those are't bad numbers, but we want her in the green and away from yellow. We shot a .25 this AM, but didn't shoot at all last night as she was at 123. Tonight, we will shoot.
If she's that low, we'll give her a skinny .25 and watch her carefully. Her biggest problem is that she won't eat HC food at all, and snubs a lot of other treats that normal cats find irresistible, but I have a small amount of parmesan chicken left over, and heated a little, she can't turn away from that. So I'll try to shoot a low dose and watch her bgs carefully.
My goal is to put her in the greens with minimum doses, then hope her pancreas catches up and does what it needs to do. Then, we'll all have an OTJ party for Mala. Yay!
Any comments, suggestions, advice?