4/28 Willie AMPS 151, PMPS 93, +5~73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Sorry it has been so long since we've opened a condo!! Willie is doing fantastic... happy, healthy and has had great numbers as of late (spreadsheet has been updated for anyone caring to take a peek!). Life here has been very hectic, but very happy. The boy I mentioned having a date with a couple weeks ago may just be a keeper, and between that and the upkeep of a house and yard in spring, my online time has been a bit limited. We are doing great, though!

Willie loves the new guy in my life... granted it's Willie, who loves everyone, but still. He had a cat for 15 years who ultimately died of CRF, so he's very understanding and supportive of my need to take care of Willie. He does live somewhat far from me, so shot schedules are sometimes a challenge. I'm very thankful that Willie is easy to regulate. My furry purry boy has been spending tons of time in the yard, even begrudgingly making friends with Big Orange Dog, who could not be more delighted... even if Miss Herbie could not be more chagrined! She seems to be adjusting to the new boy as well... He had spent the night here (scandalous!) and left some things behind. Caught her last night rolling around in his underthings that I'd stacked on the hamper. I really should have stopped her, but couldn't stop laughing!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Taking a trip to DC in a couple weeks, so working on lining up a pet sitter for the Dubs. Hoping the girl we used last time will be available as she was great with him.

Hope everyone is doing fantastic... look forward to catching up on condos this weekend!!

Hugs from all of us!!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

Morning Christie - SO SO GREAT to read that things are going well. Love the fact that you have found a new guy that is a keeper. that is just the best. I hope all works out well for the both of you. How nice that he understands the rigors involved with e "special needs" kitty. Even better than Willie and Herbie like him. :lol: :lol: :lol: on Herbie and her clothes selection. :lol:

Good luck with the pet sitter - I hope the one you like is available. Paws crossed.

Enjoy your day - it sounds like it is off to a great start. Willie - think green!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

It sounds like life is going well on all fronts. What is it about cats and underwear?

I do have two words for you: spot checks!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

I've been wondering about you, great to hear that all is goin so well. Even when you had to skip a couple of shots, willie did well. :thumbup on the "Keeper"! :lol:
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

What a great WWR, WHR, and WCR!!! All is well in WeeDubLand and we are happy to hear it.

Awesome on the new guy in your life!! Good for you :-D :-D :-D And what a bonus that he loves cats!

Sienne and Gabby said:
I do have two words for you: spot checks!

That's what you get for updating your SS but you know we would have asked if you hadn't!!! Maybe Mr. Right could learn the morning testing??? :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

Working on the spot checks! New guy is a single dad and an early bird by necessity. I've been adjusting so as to see him or even just have a chance to chat and honestly have fallen asleep on the couch like 3 nights this week, not waking up until +7 or +8. I think I'm used to it, so we'll be getting back to making them a priority.

He actually offered to buy a litter box so I could bring the crew for sleepovers so that I don't have to skip any more shots... Was all I could do not to swoon. :lol: :lol: :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 151

He actually offered to buy a litter box so I could bring the crew for sleepovers so that I don't have to skip any more shots... Was all I could do not to swoon.

Big time Keeper! :lol: :lol: :lol: Now, will he learn to test?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top