4/28 Willie +11.5~81, PMPS 79, +1.5~68, +3.25~76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

High start for Willie, but looks like he will still have a green cycle today. Left out plenty of fuds for any lower numbers. Lots of furcuddles to be had this morning, as always. My boy really is just such a sweetie.

I added the drop back on his dose that I took off last night, am considering last night an inappropriate BCS, and have decided that for these last 3 drops, I'm going to make Willie earn decreases with numbers below 40 rather than below 50. It dawned on me when we went to bed last night that with that technically unearned decrease, Willie was down to 2 drops of insulin, with only one more dosecrease possible. I think I need to give his pancreas as much time as possible to heal, and that was the basis of my decision this morning. Knowing I spend a lot of time out of the house, I am nervous about him going low during the day, but I don't want to jeopardize his chances of a strong remission.

I'd appreciate hearing others' thoughts on this plan... I'm definitely open to modifying if those with more experience think I should!

Busy day at tbp, plus dealing with car, neighborhood issues, trying to move... and in my other idiot move of the day from yesterday (see yesterday's condo for the first), I accidentally took two BC pills yesterday, apparently within 12 hours of taking my dose from the day before. So not only am I completely stressed, but I'm full-on hormonal and prone to cry like a girl at the drop of a hat. Lovely.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 140, +1~166, +2~110 thoughts?

Hi guys .. I don't really want to give advice on dosing willie but I do want to say those numbers are looking pretty nice .. sorry to hear you got so much going on right now .. hopefully things calm down for you soon ... have a great day!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 140, +1~166, +2~110 thoughts?

I know how you feel on trying to keep him on insulin as long as possible. Sounds silly when our object is OTJ, but the more healing time the better. Libby often says that, but i may take it to the extreme. :roll: At least Willie is so evenly regulated.
 
Re: 4/28 Willie AMPS 140, +1~166, +2~110 thoughts?

Hi, Christie.. I looked for your condo earlier.. but see it now thankfully. I happened to read about your yesterday late last night & :shock:
I am so very sorry that happened to you.. sounds like you probably do need to move, I am thankful you & Willie are safe. I hope that today & tomorrow are productive as you need them to be & that things begin to get better! Willie is looking great!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie +11.5~81, PMPS 79

Willie may be on a mission tonight! I've got a meeting tonight, but will be home by +1.5 (it is just up the street). Came home to fuds still in the bowl, so didn't think much when Willie told me how starved he was... he always does that. We got the +11.5 then spent some time outside to distract him. Was quite surprised that he ate his entire evening first helping, especially since it was one of the LC foods that aren't his favorite.

Be back in awhile!
 
Re: 4/28 Willie +11.5~81, PMPS 79

Hi Christie, nice numbers for Willie. I just caught up with yesterday's condo and so sorry to hear about your car broken into twice and the hassle with the insurance company. I hope you can find another place to live, whether it be buy a home or rent another apartment for a while. No fun moving but necessary sometimes. Hang in there.
 
Re: 4/28 Willie +11.5~81, PMPS 79

Hi Christie - I don't know how I missed everything from yesterday. I am so sorry that all that happened to you. And yes, I'd move too. Good luck with trying to secure a home, I hope that works out ok.

I am so happy for Willie. These numbers are truly wonderful. It is nice to be able to check him out daily and see such great stuff - He needs to come and show Mannie how.

Have a good evening tonight - I hope that your filing at work is progressing ok, I am sure you will get it done ok.
 
Congrats!!

129141745240038121.jpg
 
haha natalia - that's priceless! christie, congrats on the mortgage progress! owning a home can be great! i remember the feeling of :shock: after signing the papers on our first house. the mortgage was a whopping $67,000! :lol: now that might buy a mailbox!

willie sure is looking great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top