4/28 Tyler +7 74 PMPS 201 +5 112 can you see my SS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

Alright citizens of Lantus Land, looks like he decided to go a little low today. As usual, I don't get to see his nadir during the week days, so I don't know how low he went! Hopefully not low enough to initiate another bounce.

Here's the two furballs waiting for their lunch!

VGptfvU.jpg
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

You probably didn't miss the nadir by much. That 74 is a beautiful number! And so are your kittehs!!!
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

Awww. You can clearly see they're saying Hurry up, Daddy! We's starvin'! :lol:

Good job on the 74. :mrgreen: Keep up the good work, Tyler! Just surf safe now, while Daddy's gone!
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

What sweet little faces :-D . I hope that Tyler doesn't bounce for you, cause that's an awesome lagoon visit today :mrgreen: . Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

I just looked at Tyler's SS chart and I don't see any numbers or dates for this month. I think it will be somewhat difficult for you to get Tyler in "Tight Regulation" which is the goal of this group, if you don't have the time to test him.

The reason the advise givers need to see those numbers is because there is hardly any way to advise you on how much insulin to give Tyler, should his BG drop too low. They can tell you not to give the same dose that dropped him below 50, but they can't see around which range of insulin looks like works best for him.

More data needs to be collected. ;-)

Tyler and your other kitty are adorable! :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

Tina, Brian has noted in his sig that he's following Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS).

Frankly Brian, I don't know how you leave those cute faces to go to work/school every day! :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

Ah.. thank you Nikki.. I didn't see that in his condo. Well, that "method" still means that the advise givers don't have enough data to be a lot of help to try and get Tyler into remission. I'm not saying that Brian shouldn't be in this forum, but this is the 'tight regulation' forum, so I hope that you understand my confusion. ;-)

Personally, I think it will make it more difficult to get a cat into remission without collecting a lot of data. You just don't have a reference point to know where to go with the insulin dose. There are some here who don't collected a lot of data about their cat's BG numbers, but those people have been in this forum for a few years, and, they know their cat very well.
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

Tina, did you scroll down on the ss? He has 5 tests yesterday listed and just hasn't filled in the ss for today yet.
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74

I don't see any numbers at all on his SS. In fact, the SS that I see only goes from 10/6 to 2/11. The scroll on the side of my computer will only pull the SS down to 2/11.
 
Re: 4/28 Tyler AMPS 240 +7 74 PMPS 201

Tina & Rocky said:
I just looked at Tyler's SS chart and I don't see any numbers or dates for this month. I think it will be somewhat difficult for you to get Tyler in "Tight Regulation" which is the goal of this group, if you don't have the time to test him.

The reason the advise givers need to see those numbers is because there is hardly any way to advise you on how much insulin to give Tyler, should his BG drop too low. They can tell you not to give the same dose that dropped him below 50, but they can't see around which range of insulin looks like works best for him.

More data needs to be collected.

Well, I don't know how you are not seeing all the information, there is gobs and gobs of it! That's a bit of a mystery. I just clicked on the link and everything was right there! I update the SS every day, multiple times a day, and sometimes immediately after testing if my tablet is charged, and I have time. I test the crap out of Tyler's poor little ears

I don't see any numbers at all on his SS. In fact, the SS that I see only goes from 10/6 to 2/11. The scroll on the side of my computer will only pull the SS down to 2/11.

It is all there, I have tested the link repeatedly from different browsers and from my tablet, phone, work computer, and home computer, they all are working fine on my end! I wonder why you can't see the info... hmmmmmm

- I WOULD STRONGLY URGE EVERY ADVISER TO TAKE A LOOK AT TYLER'S SS AND LET ME KNOW IF THEY ARE HAVING TROUBLE SEEING HIS INFO!
- IT IS UP TO DATE, AND ALWAYS WILL BE AS LONG AS HE IS ALIVE! I EVEN PUT HIS DIET AND MEDS IN THE NOTES FIELD!!!
- SO IF ANYONE NOTICES THAT THEY CAN'T SEE IT, LET ME KNOW. I CLICK ON THE LINK PERIODICALLY TO MAKE SURE THAT EVERYTHING IS VISIBLE.
 
Hi Brian - I can see your SS. The scroll bar doesn't work for some reason, but if I use the down arrow it gets there just fine. Two fantastic cycles today - Tyler doing great on this dose so far. :-D :-D :-D
 
I have never had any problem with your SS either Brian.

I think you're doing an AMAZING job, especially with as much as you work and go to school!!

As I've told you before, you're testing more than enough to be following the TR protocol and Tyler's doing great!

It's wonderful to see he earned a reduction and is still getting into those pretty green and blue numbers!

Give Tyler an extra scritch or 20 from his aunts in LL!
 
Hi Brian,

I'm not an advise giver, but I still cannot see your SS. I can't use the scroll bar on the side of the page. The page won't scroll up or down. It also doesn't work with the "Page down" arrow key on my computer. I have an old MacBook Pro. I am wondering if it something to do with the program that you used to build/create Tyler's SS that for some reason won't work with my computer. And the two months that are listed on the page, there isn't any information about BG there. There a few notes on the side that I can read. Not many though..

It might just be "operator error" too. :lol: Maybe I am the only one who cannot see your SS. You want to keep it a secret, and private, away from me. :lol:
 
Tina, from 10/6 to 2/15 he wasn't home testing.

His vet was pre-loading his syringes and he didn't know anything about the protocol or the FDMB at that time

He started home testing on 2/16, but didn't know when it was necessary to test until he joined the FDMB on 3/22. From then on, he's always tested at least 4 times a day and many times more.

If you look in his signature, you'll see his crazy schedule. He works 2 jobs and also is going to school....he's also trying to get ready to move!!

I don't know when the poor man sleeps!
 
Sure Chris, I know all of that from briefly reading his condos here. I just am not able to see any of his SS information. None of it. That's the only reason that I said he wasn't collecting enough data. I didn't know he had any. :-D

And.... i still cannot see his SS information. Nothing. Nada. Zilch. :-Q
 
That IS weird, Tina!!

His is the same Google spreadsheet you use (and I use) along with most everyone else here

I've had that happen on a couple of others SS in the past though too. Just seemed like for whatever reason, my computer didn't see what everyone else's could. Eventually it worked itself out though, so hopefully it'll do that for you too!

I want to know how he got some of the beautiful pictures he has in his album too! If I don't know how he gets those real "close-ups" like he does! If you haven't seen his pictures, there are some really cool ones there!

Looking good Tyler!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top