4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328/+5 329PMPS 254/+4 344

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69652

Yesterday: Rosy started her day with a blue & later moved to a green at nadir. Ive tried to give her food at +2, +3 tried to have her stay on the green but did not succeed. She ended up with a purple at PMPS & purple at PM +5.
Rosy had 9 cycle at this dose reduced 1.25u. I am confused as she's doing better during the AM whereas higher in the PM.
As Ella pointed out that Rosy may need more insulin & I'd take her back to the s1.5 , so today I'll let her have the 1.25 at AM to see how & dosecrease her back to s1.5 in the PM( hope I do measure correctly a 1.25 Vs s1.5 :razz: :? )

Today: Happy Budda's Birthday everybody on LL! Today is the birthday of the Budda, this day is celebrated by all Buddist around the world, like Chistmas to the western. May everybody have a happy, healthy & prosperous life on LL!
As Buddist, we dont take health issue or any hardship in life as a negative; instead it is a learning process. Through these "mishap" we learn to be a better person. Stay positive!

Rosy AMPS 459 oops a nasty red! gave her canned breakfast & s1.25u


Rosy! What r you doing up there? (this is Gil Gil)

 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459 dose crease?

Please do not change the dose until this bounce clears. Rosy tested with an 85 on the 26th. She bounced, then cleared the bounce but is now bouncing off of the blues from the 27th.
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459 dose crease?

What lovely kitties! :-D Good luck to Rosy and happy Buddha's Birthday to you, too!
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459 dose crease?

Rosy and Rupie are playing together again! I think they must be in love! naughty kitties! Guess they decided to celebrate Buddha's birthday together! hopefully they come down to decent numbers tomorrow together too!
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459 dose crease?

i'm agreeing with sienne - rosy is just bouncing more. put on your patience pants and hold.

happy Buddha's day to you too!
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328 how we know bounce finished?

you have to give it 72 hours (3 days) from the "event" that caused the bounce. cats can clear faster than that. i already closed rosy's ss, but if i recall correctly, she cleared from the 85 in 1 day, then bounced again from the next blue number.

i look at the icky number, then go backwards to see if there was a low number before. that was the event. add 3 days and wait that long for it to clear.

when it clears, you'll see better numbers again.
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328 how we know bounce finished?

Happy Budda Day to all on LL! May we have more patience to all living beings!

AM+3 328 Rosy has came down from the red to purple. Her lunch will be served at +5

:?: How do we know if the bounce is through? Our bouncy kitties never stay on the floor! Do I have to wait ....when there are better numbers, then I increase? If Rosy give us some blue in the PM, is that an indication that the bounce is finished?
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328 how we know bounce finished?

i just answered you right above. we probably were posting at the same time! :lol:
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328/+5 329PMPS 254bounce finished?

PMPS 254 Gave Rosy her steamed chicken & 1.25u
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328/+5 329PMPS 254bounce finished?

Hi again,
Sorry I gave you bad advice! I didn't read your SS correctly and didn't recognize the bounce for a bounce. In the meantime, I'm glad that Sienne and Julie gave you good advice.
Good luck with clearing the bounce, and Happy Budda's Birthday!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328/+5 329PMPS 254bounce finished?

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi again,
Sorry I gave you bad advice! I didn't read your SS correctly and didn't recognize the bounce for a bounce. In the meantime, I'm glad that Sienne and Julie gave you good advice.
Good luck with clearing the bounce, and Happy Budda's Birthday!

Ella & Rusty


Awww...Ella, pls dont say that. That's for keeping an eye on us! Waiting for that bounce to finish is kinda "...difficult" :roll:
Happy Budda's Birthday to you too!
 
Re: 4/28 Rosy AMPS 459/+3 328/+5 329PMPS 254bounce finished?

ella, i looked back at rosy's spreadsheet, not looking at the last day's numbers, and i see what you see. in the past 5 days cycles Rosy had 4 blue nadirs and 2 greens. it doesn't look bouncy until you add the 317 on the night of the 27th followed by the 459 the next morning. so i don't think you were off target on your advice yesterday, but in the day she waited, rosy bounced again.

helen, i see a lot of progress on rosy's ss. this past week she's had a lot of greens and blues. that's what you want. the 85 barely caused a mini bounce that was resolved by the next morning. i think this is a really good dose for her - i'd sit on it just a little bit longer and see if you can see greens every day as it settles in.

this morning's higher numbers are another bounce. i would say the way you know the bounce has finished is you will see numbers 120 or lower and no high numbers. hopefully, though, if we can get her to see greens every day, the bouncing is going to lose steam - it will bounce to a smaller number and go away more and more quickly.
 
I agree with Julie and I'd hold this dose and see if she continues to clear her bounces quickly. If after six cycles, you've not seen any blue or green, then it would be time to think about a dosecrease.

Have a great day! Darling photo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top