4/28 Mousie AMPS 196 PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13087

am i correct in that last night's numbers were due to the screwed up shot schedule the last day and a half, thus crazy overlap?

so i shot regular shot this morning and will do a reduced dose next time my schedule gets that far off? :)
 
Re: 4/28 Mousie AMPS 196

Can't advise re: shot schedule but just wanted to say hi. Hope we will see Mousie at the full moon party tonight! :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Mousie AMPS 196

oh, and by the way, just wanted to point out that clearly, if handled well, a thing of lantus lasts well past the 28 days the pamphlets and some vets say :lol:

i'd say based on the last week or so of numbers, our first pen is still quite effective.
 
Re: 4/28 Mousie AMPS 196

Cindy--I've found the same thing regarding the Lantus. The vial I opened on 3/6 is the only one I've ever used--it definitely didn't lose potency for Max as we were using it about 3 weeks beyond the 28 day "limit."
 
Re: 4/28 Mousie AMPS 196

Your getting some great numbers. Hard to say if it is the shooting schedule or is it Mousie looking for a dosecrease? Could be both. Tonight's 196 looks like a bounce from the 29 last night.

Insulin -- I've seen people using cartridges much past the 28 days. I know it can last longer but have also seen it poop out right at the 28 day mark. I wonder if it depends on how it was handled prior to getting to us. I never used a cartridge over 28 days cause I didn't want to risk running into pooped out insulin, I had enough other problems with Noise.
 
Re: 4/28 Mousie AMPS 196

LOL, I never had a cartridge last 28 days before I used it all up, except for the very last one.

At least Mousie is giving you a little break today while she refills her shed. She'll probably be all ready for another round tonight. ;-)
 
not bad tonight. and hopefully it stays that way.

i gotta spend some time with Fuji. I'm supposed to get some respiration rates but my lord, the little boy won't sit still! which reminds me, gotta give him some lasix still.

upon first exam at the vet's his respiration rate was 120, yesterday it was down to 108.
here at home this morning i got 96-100 a few times but after i started handling him. it visibly was better this morning when i first when in the bathroom then i'd seen since we noticed it over the weekend.

vet wants some when he's sleeping but based on what we've done so far since we got home, i have a feeling he's not planning on sleeping soon. little boy is full of spunk and can't get enough loving that's for sure. butttttttttttttt, just watching him i can tell it's down some more because it looks more normal now. not rapid like at all. i think i got an 80 something once but i'm about 5% sure on that because like i said, he keeps walking around, rubbing on me, rolling over, etc......LOL!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top