? 4/28 Millie Post DKA, PMPS 469, Bounce ? Or increase of Lantus?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sylvia & Millie

Member Since 2017
Millie's numbers seem high the last few days. I was thinking of increasing her Lantus. She is post DKA (two episodes). She tends to bounce at the slightest change. We were away for several days last week and we will be leaving again in a couple of weeks. Don't know if it's a good to make any changes before leaving or wait until we return? I plan to do more testing tomorrow since I am around.


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-dosing-feedback-needed.176642/#post-1944584
 
How low is the current dose taking Millie?
Since Lantus dosing is based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers, knowing how low she's dropping on this dose is essential before making dosing adjustments.

Info post: Should I Increase the Dose?
 
How low is the current dose taking Millie?
Since Lantus dosing is based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers, knowing how low she's dropping on this dose is essential before making dosing adjustments.

Info post: Should I Increase the Dose?
The lowest I've gotten in a couple of days is 248 (AT). I haven't been available to do much testing though. I can't tell if the high numbers are part of an earlier bounce or it's time to consider an increase. I will be doing more testing tomorrow (wasn't able to today).
 
I can't tell if the high numbers are part of an earlier bounce or it's time to consider an increase.
If all possible, try to grab a test here or there in the evening. Many kitties go lower at night than they do during the day. Once you feel confident that you know how low she's going, you'll know whether the dose should be increased or not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top