4/28 MAX AMPS 79+1.25/ 74+2/57+3.7/38+4.5/45+4.75/48+5.5/5/+6.5/81PMPS 138+2/137+3.5/91+5/63+6/62

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks Suzanne. How are you and your family? When is the baby due. So exciting. Did you find a house?

I hope Max surfs because I'm supposed to drop my car off around in about 45-an hour. It's only about 7 minutes away but then how long I'll be gone depends on how long it takes at Enterprise. The car is reserved and The other person'so insursnce is getting the bill so I shouldn't be gone too long.
 
Everyone is good. The baby is due on September 16th. We should find out if it is a he or she next Wednesday. We are still looking for a house. Ours goes on the market next Wednesday. We've found several we are interested in, but it all depends on what ours sells for! I have a July 1st deadline or we'll take the house off the market. I am NOT moving when I'm 8.5 months pregnant!!!
 
Ooohhh..Max surf safely while momma bean is gone. Nice numbers to start the day, but I think you might be a busy bee when you get back Elise!:woot:
 
Gave gravy and food before I keft. Fd thing I did as waiting for car to be washed.
 
Wasn't enough. He didn't eat while I was gone. Reduction earned. Just fed gravy lovers + karo.
 
Just when I'm liking the numbers and less testing he drops. Hopefully he will hold the shave this time and keep the good numbers.

While I'm at it, Max please don't keep making me drag you out from under the bed.
 
He is really making it difficult on you today. Hopefully you can get him above 50 really soon. Come up just a bit more Max!
 
Haha come on Max are you going to the next contestant for the OTJ train

I guess I can dream. He's still getting 2.25 units and it's been well over a year. If I can get him down in insulin and not needing such intensive testing so I can leave him for more than a couple hours to see a movie and have dinner I will be happy. Sure I'd love him to go OTJ byt I think 5 1/2 years of chronic pancreatitis has made that impossible. But I like your thinking!
 
He's making things worse. He didn't eat the food I just put out. Time to pull out his favorite which is super high carbs and abort the cycle. I'll do one more test before resorting to that.
 
What are you doing Max...eat your fuds and stop worrying your mama! Surfing is good, but not all the way out there in the deep end!!

Congrats on the reduction! :D
 
He got some Tuna Luna in pumpkin and at least is barely over 50. Just gave him a little more over his lc but he didn't even drink the liquid. Gave him some by itself with the tuna cat food in it and he's at his dish. He should start to rise a little more now. I'm not worried since u can keep testing and monitor.
 
Ah, gee Max. Do you peek at the bean's calendar and schedule your "gotta have a reduction" days when she has something planned? Pretty rude, young man. The least you could do is eat something while she's gone.

Glad it's all working out Elise. But you sure do have a challenging little guy there. Gotta love him.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks for the visits everyone. He"s finally done and I suspect on his way up. In
Max style he won't bounce too high tonight and will likely fake me out for a few cycles and the give me areal bounce. Or not.
 
Wow, what a day! Max, your choice of days to do this wasn't optimal! Hope the car repair worked out OK.
Good luck with the reducie!

Ella & Rusty (the LagoonMeister has been on duty all day, keeping an eye on Max)
 
Wow, what a day! Max, your choice of days to do this wasn't optimal! Hope the car repair worked out OK.
Good luck with the reducie!

Ella & Rusty (the LagoonMeister has been on duty all day, keeping an eye on Max)

Thanks. The car is having body work done from when I was rear ended a couple of weeks ago. If Enterprise had given me the car I ended up with right away all the arms might not have happened. I will get my car back Thursday or Friday.
 
Everyone is good. The baby is due on September 16th. We should find out if it is a he or she next Wednesday. We are still looking for a house. Ours goes on the market next Wednesday. We've found several we are interested in, but it all depends on what ours sells for! I have a July 1st deadline or we'll take the house off the market. I am NOT moving when I'm 8.5 months pregnant!!!

I hope yours sells for a good price quickly and you get the new house that you like the best. Moving is exhausting. I bet someone wants a brother. Happy times!:)
 
Wow -- Max sure had you going today. Very typical for our kitties to do something like going really low when we have to be somewhere. It is almost like they plan it that way. Glad to see he is out of danger now. Great work on monitoring him and getting him to eat. Hope you both have a less eventful evening.
 
Thanks for stopping by Georgia and Julie. I expect a much calmer evening as at least he is starting at a pretty okay spot.
 
Wow Max! What's up with worrying your mama like that??

Definitely makes me think I might want to go with a reduced dose tomorrow, that's for sure Elise!!

Now you be a good kitty and surf safely tonight Max....us beans can't take that much excitement!
 
I'm expecting a mini bounce tonight and a real one sometime during the next 3 cycles. Of course I'm only right 50% of the time. I shaved his dose tonight. It still says F2 because I didn't know what to call the last dose as I took him up just .15mm.
Thanks for stopping by Chris and Patricia.
 
Whatever you call this dose, it seems to agree with Max. Back to the lagoon tonight! Smart kitty to stay in the shallows, though. Cinco is keeping him company there.

Nice and safe, now, Max. Mama could use some sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top