4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336, +4.5 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more please!), and Happy Fursday!

4/27 Condo

4/27 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick BG Turkey 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Beef 3%
amps 376:30th cycle on this dose
+2 317
+4 263
+6.5 233
+9 210
pmps 217:31st cycle on this dose
+2 235
+4 203
+5.5 166
amps 186: 32nd cycle on this dose


I wrote this yesterday - it seems to fit for today too: "PM cycle showed a gradual rise, ending up in the high end zone of the pink floor this morning. I am a tad bit disappointed in the 376, and the overall trend for the past 6 cycles - we seem to be inching upwards, slowly. So.... Mannie: what should we do about that? Do we need to fatten the dose? What'd'ya think? Maybe you can find the blues and the greens again, on your own? Paws crossed there big guy. cat_pet_icon ". We seem to have lost our momentum, as of 4/23. I think I will have to give him a nudge, fatten the dose, to get things moving again... but not until a day when I don't have my DGS. It's just to difficult to monitor when the baby is here. This morning we have a decent blue amps - I hope this is a return to the cycles he was posting before 4/23. Paws crossed! :-D :-D

The bean overslept this AM :shock: , a whole 30 minutes. despite that, all is well in MannieLand - breffis consumed, clean plate club status maintained. :-D Nicholas is with me as usual through the end of Friday. Mannie is doing a little better - he will tolerate the cries for about 5 minutes, and then it is splitsville, and off to the quiet of the basement bedroom he goes. :roll: I am glad in a way he has someplace to go that he likes, where he can just hang out. :cool: I test there now too when the baby is here. He doesn't seem to mind being away from his normal test spot, which is nice for both of us. As always, he makes it so easy, rolls with the punches. :razz: I have to laugh - when Nicholas leaves for the day, the first thing Mannie does is check on the nanner pile... gotta makes sure that the tiny human didn't mess with his stash. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day everyone! It is difficult to visit condos when I have the baby. Sorry I have missed so many of you. Know that I am thinking of you and your furkids, and hope all is well with everyone.

Hey everyone! It's me, Mannie! What's up today? I think we may need to revisit Gracie. I hear reports that her house is still under construction, and well - I'm worried about the patch. Maybe we should go and check..... and well..... that tiny human is back, and I NEED OUTTA HERE!!!! ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1706.JPG
    IMG_1706.JPG
    106.9 KB · Views: 1,136
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186

Yea, Mannie, great idea to go to Gracie's. I might be evacuated anyway, so it'll be good to get to the sunshine and look after the catnip patch. See ya later. I think I'll have to come by boat!
Rusty


Good Morning, Michelle. Not such a bad start to Mannie's day and I hope that he'll give you some good, safe numbers so that you won't have any problems balancing Nicholas and Mannie. Now that you've threatened a fattening of Mannie's dose, maybe he'll start a new run of good numbers.
Scary weather here today. If the bridge goes, we'll have to evacuate. We have Rusty's stuff all ready, just in case.

Ella
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186

OMG Michelle! It looks like Mannie is shut off from those nanners. Too funny. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264

Oops, wrong way with the numbers Mannie!! :lol:

I hope you have a relatively stress free day. I look forward to the day when my daughter has a little one to drop off for me to watch!!
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264

Well nice AMPS - and then a sunny yellow *sigh - c'mon Mannie, go the other way with these numbers. Nice cycle last night. Love the nanner picture - Mannie is sure 1 happy dude :mrgreen:

Mannie - Hope you have a good day and protect the nanners from the little human. Cute picture of you! ~Zoe
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264

Hi guys .. mannie that was such a sweet amps .. what are you doing at +1.5? Glad mannie has a "safe zone" to head to when your DGS is there .. at least he can hang around for the first five minutes of baby cries before he splits :lol: Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Mannie and his nanners!! ROTFLMAO!!!!

Need more juice!!! :lol: :lol: FWIW...I'd add another drop when you are done with Nicholas this week. But what do I know...you know how heavy handed and quick acting I can be with the syringe :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day.

Mannie...great party, great fuds!!!! Catnip patch still secure...one more day. SIgh. Now we gotta get ready for Ta-Ta's party!!
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252

Morning!! Mannie is doing his crazy numbers thingy today--OK Good Boy, Come on down from there..So funny that picture is!! I am cracking up!!
Have a great day!--I think Mannie's numbers are from the invasion of the baby bean, and many come down when things are quiet! Big Hugs today from us!! Lubs ya! :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252

hi everyone! and the baby sleeps.... perhaps I can tend Mannie's condo before he wakes up. Poor little guy had his 4 month checkup yesterday, and as part of that he got a battalion of immunizations, all of which he is feeling today. Good check up though!

Hi Roni - that he is. I hope he comes back top the blues. And true - it could be because of the little human....

Hi Manouk - :-D :cool: he does love those nanners!

Hi Marje - I know.... what did he do before there were nanners.... so protective of them all. :lol: :lol: and yes on the juice. but I will wait until we are baby free. maybe saturday, depending on whether I go hiking r not, as I would also be gone all day then.

Hi Devon - I know.... about face would be good! :-D And a big yes on his safety zone. he's content down there, an does much to relieve the anxiety.

Hi Sherry - I hope he will too - i think it is part baby related, but who knows for sure.... I hope he finds the blues later today. paws crossed! and oh yes: nanners = one happy kitty!

Hi patty - I know... I told him the same thing! :lol: Hoping he turns it around, like now.... :cool: :-D and yes - these little guys are so much fun. I love it!

Morning Bev - :lol: :lol: and yes on the nanners! He loves those things above anything else, short of fuds.

Hi Ella - OMG! on the flood warnings,and possible evacuation! BE SAFE! I will hope all stabilizes for you. PAWS CROSSED! I hope the numbers improve. Not that they are horrible, but I'd really like him to be back to the consistent blues and greens he was posting.

RUSTY!?!?!?!?!? :shock: :shock: :shock: dude! that is scary!! you gots them arm floatie thingies, just in case? I think we will have to come and get you, so you won't float away. We can rescue your beans too - I left the pontoons on the roadster.... See you soon - at Gracie's!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Zoe.... :oops: thanks! You liked my picture? :oops: :cool: And that is an affirmative on the nanners!! at all costs!

Hey Gracie - I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo glad that the patch is secure. PHEW!!! We need to rescue Rusty!! :shock: It's bad there.... we may need a boat! and yay on the prep to ta-ta's party. sounds like we are delayed a little - that's OK, we can plan better then! See you - uhhhhhh.... you got sun? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252, +4.5 218

Looking better, big guy!! Absolutely LOVE the picture... though am concerned with his lack of vigilance... he's asleep, and there are nanners BEHIND him!! :shock: :shock: :shock: Enjoy DGS for the rest of the week... hope the weather cooperates and you get a hike in over the weekend as well!

Desert sounds gud to me, dude!! Gotz to check de patch! I'z gonna grab sum dawgs and meet eberybuddy dere!! Fire up de grill, Rusty! --Willie
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252, +4.5 218

Oh those nanners and Mannie :lol: what a great picture.

Hope Mannie comes into those good numbers, we don't want more juice do we Mannie?

Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252, +4.5 218

It looks like that spike is clearing, come back down to the blues, Mannie! Give Tess a good example!

Mannie! See you at Gracie's, Willie is bringing dogs? cat(2)_steam My mom is STILL trying to get me to eat that Wellness stuff! :YMSIGH: -- Tess
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie AMPS 186, +1.5 264, +3 252, +4.5 218, +8 257

Aww, I love the pic of Mannie sleeping with the nanners. I don't know what to tell you about the dose, as I'm not an advisor, but a drop might really make a difference. I usually hold onto a dose too long! Maybe add a line to the subject for "advice needed" if you want to check with one of the experts. Glad to hear all is okay with DGS and the immunizations.

Hey Mannie, getting together at Gracie's sounds like a great idea. We need to inspect the patch. I'll be waiting for you; see ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277

280 @ +11, 277 @ PMPS. well ok..... more yellow. unless things dramatically improve the dose goes up this weekend - maybe friday night. He's on a 2.50F, maybe a 2.75S or just a 2.75. I hate measuring that dose - arrrggghhhhhh!!! Guess I have a few days to practice....

Hi Ann, and Maggie - yep, I probably will do that. I think he could use a boost, a drop might do it. It did last time, and worked fairly well for a while. I to have a tendency to hold onto a dose too long too. This time I think though that it is pretty apparent that he is just up higher than he should be, no dives, no bounces.

Hi Ann, and Tess - well, it was clearing.... I guess he wanted to go and keep Tess company.

Hi Iorwen - :lol: he does love those things... I dunno - looks like the boy wants more juice. He seems to be stuck in a rut. a yellow rut. :roll:

Hi Christie - :lol: :lol: :lol: I pointed out his transgression - to which he replied: "one eye open, one eye closed, all is under intense scrutiny. Fear not! the nanners have been reclaimed, and all is secure!" and thanks - we are supposed to have a sunny weekend - I hope they are right,. I would like to head over the mountain passes again and hike some more canyons and ridges. paws crossed!

Willie - you are my hero!!!! more dawgs??? DUDE - awesome! I hope the patch is secure, Gracie says she checked ans things are ok. I guess them bad mens are almost done, so phew! We bed a party to celebrate!!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess - affirmative on Willie :cool: :cool: :cool: we gots dawgs, well gourmet sausages actually.... Willie brings good stuff. :cool: :razz: And I know on the wellness!!!! Stand your ground! Turn up that nose! You will be glad to know that this time I did not cave! Well..... uhhhh..... she didn't serve it - but I would have not caved! I SWEAR! ~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie! I agree - patch and some sun!!! so needed. On my way to picks you up! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336

Mannie, wrong way! I think Mannie is saying okay to fattening the dose. Hope you have a good night, and maybe Mannie wants you to get some rest just for tonight though!
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336

WRONG WAY MANNIE!!!! Hope he comes back down.....I might have missed it but are you increasing tomorrow or the weekend?
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336

Whew! Good thing the day is almost over!!
Yo Mannie, I'm ready to party. Had to wrap the grillin' stuff in plastic wrap to keep it dry.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336

300 @ +4.5. well carp. disheartening. looks like we are done for the night. :cry:

Hi Marje - Not sure yet - sometime this weekend. I need to pick my hike day, see if I can even go. I need to verify the weather over in eastern Washington, and the mtn passes. They are still getting snow up there, intermittent, but it always seems to happen at the time of day that I would be traveling the pass. sooooo.... once I figure out what day, then I will decide on the increase day. It probably won't make much difference, but the one time I am not there when I increase would be the one time we have problems. and yeah - wrong way - this is such a bummer.

Hi Ella - couldn't agree more! We start anew in the morning!

Rusty - DUDE! you are so brave!!!! traveling that river in that boat... you are my hero! did your beans give you safety tips? well, glad you wrapped all in plastic - phew! let's get grillin'! we can grill all night long - I am soooooooooooooooooooo hungry! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/28 Mannie +11 280, PMPS 277, +2 336

Mans What The Hay??? Hope you plan on coming down tomorrow!! Loves ya, but even more on a lower floor!!
Manana, Dude!!
 
Hi Michelle,
Boy, I've really been awful at visiting condos lately. How does everyone do it with all the cat care and other life stuff? I never seem to get around to many, but I DID want to visit yours tonight. And, bummer on the 300. Don't you hate those? Tessie pulled almost a 400 yesterday, and my heart just sank! She is on 2.0 but I think we'll be going up to 2.25 here very soon.

Looooove the nanner pic. After saving Gracie's catnip patch, the kitties may have to come over and protect Mannie's nanner patch from the little bean! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top