4/28 Lulu AMPS-67,+2-41,+2.5-49,+4-61,PMPS-229,+3-252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori & Lulu

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-27-lulu-amps-144-4-5-61-10-110-pmps-140-2-5-104.136942/

Good morning everyone out there in sugar cat land,

It is another beautiful, sunny morning here, and the temperature is forecast to go up to 27 degrees Celsius! Wow! I planned on a bike ride this morning, but Lulu`s AMPS test was the lowest its ever been. I took a second test, which was slightly higher, so I know this number is right. Therefore, I`ll be staying close to home to keep a close eye on my little sweetie.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Lori
 
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-27-lulu-amps-144-4-5-61-10-110-pmps-140-2-5-104.136942/

Good morning everyone out there in sugar cat land,

It is another beautiful, sunny morning here, and the temperature is forecast to go up to 27 degrees Celsius! Wow! I planned on a bike ride this morning, but Lulu`s AMPS test was the lowest its ever been. I took a second test, which was slightly higher, so I know this number is right. Therefore, I`ll be staying close to home to keep a close eye on my little sweetie.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Lori

Wonderful news on all accounts. A warm sunny day for you and great numbers for Lulu..it just doesn't get any better!!!

Tuxie is doing a bounce and dive today and I am leaving in a few minutes for 5 hours so of course I will be fretting about that. But I am retesting in a couple of minutes and might give him a bit of high carb to keep him from jumping all over.
 
Awww, c'mon Tuxie, give Mama a break for Pete's sake! Try not to fret, Mary Ann, and enjoy your day (I know, I know, easier said than done).

I do have a Dr. appointment today, but she`s fairly close to where I live so I won`t be gone long. I`d love to get out and enjoy some of this lovely weather, one never knows what tomorrow brings here in the foothills of the Rockies. We`ve been known to get three feet of snow in the middle of May, the heavy stuff which leaves the roads impassable.
 
What can I say, other than that I have some excellent teachers :) I believe that she has earned a reduction of .25u because of that drop to 41, am I right?
 
She's doing wonderfully well at the moment Lori! :D Her spreadsheet is looking great - all that green compared to just 3 weeks ago when she was getting pink numbers regularly! Great work and congrats on the reduction!! :D
 
Thanks, Carla, this forum is so wonderful, so many fantastic teachers and people who care a lot about cats. I think her pancreas is healing, the vet prescribed Vit B12 injections weekly for it, and of course I`ve gotten rid of that yucky dry food diet my kitties were on -- would never have known about the evils of dry food without the info on this site and Dr. Lisa`s paper.
I`m hoping my Lulu follows in your Rosa`s pawprints :D I see she is officially :otj: You go, girl !!!
 
I'd spent years thinking dry food was absolutely fine - my old vet had prescribed a dry food diet (Royal Canin Urinary S/O) so I'd thought it must be a good thing to feed. Of course, after finding this site, I quickly realized that that alone could easily have contributed to Rosa's problems! But no point being upset about it - we can only ever work with the information we have at the time.

Rosa, very obligingly for her, made it to OTJ just a few days before we had a weekend out of town arranged. Maybe she thought she'd kept me home long enough at that point. ;) It looks as though Lulu's heading in the right direction - and quickly too (anti-jinx)! :D
 
Way to go Lori! Excellent job today...and Lulu, pretty darn snazzy yourself.

Congrats on the reduction. Like the way this is heading.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Congratulations on the reduction. That 1.0U will be so much easier on the eyes. :)

Great job handling the numbers today Lori.
 
Thanks, everyone. I am so happy, my girl is clearly feeling better. She`s purring and playing and just being a happy kitty. Before treatment, she used to spend most of her day just isolating and sleeping in a dark place in the dining room. She still does a lot of that, sleeping, after all she is a cat :cat:, but now prefers to lounge in a sunbeam; and plays with her toys, is becoming the Lulu she was before she became diabetic.
 
What is it with you, Lulu? You spend the whole day in the lagoon, earn a reduction, and then -- boom! jump into the yellow at PMPS time. Cats!:rolleyes: They do like to baffle us!
 
becoming the Lulu she was before she became diabetic.
And that is the best news you can ask for - it's lovely to see them getting back to being the cat you know and love! :D Makes all of this worthwhile! :joyful: :joyful: :cat:

What is it with you, Lulu? You spend the whole day in the lagoon, earn a reduction, and then -- boom! jump into the yellow at PMPS time.
Little bit of a bounce most likely - she'll be back to business soon. :)
 
Thanks, April. I just took a look at the patterns in her SS and it seems that this happens whenever she earns a reduction.
 
It does tend to - but then that's a good thing. We want their liver to react to numbers in the hypo range by pushing their BG up a little (though I said a little, Lulu...no need to go all the way back up - yellow is high enough!!). Rosa stopped bouncing by the time she got to her last 2 reductions, but I'm not sure if that's because I could see them coming by then and was getting a test in within minutes of her going under 50 or whether she just got used to running lower overall. But to begin with, she'd spend a full day at least on the trampoline too! ;)
 
PM a fur shot perhaps? Just took a before bed test and she's jumped up to 252. Maybe she's on that trampoline April was talking about. Goodnight everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top