4/28 Jenks AMPS 223 +6 211 PMPS 357 +6 314

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/28 Jenks AMPS 223 +6 211 PMPS 357

Looks like I spoke too soon. 357 PMPS, ugh.

Tonight was the 6th cycle at 3.25U. 150 was the lowest reading during this time, so that would counsel a 0.25U increase tomorrow, correct?
 
Re: 4/28 Jenks AMPS 223 +6 211 PMPS 357

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I've bolded the relevant parts above. I think i'd give him 2 more cycles at this dose (total 8) before increasing. He's not entirely new to numbers under 200, but he hasn't had very many, and would probably fit the description above that suggests holding the dose 8-10 cycles before increasing. If he hasn't had more blues by Tuesday morning amps, I'd probably go ahead and increase then.

I'd like to see if others might think you should hold the 10 cycle option mentioned above for cats new to numbers under 200, though, so i'll get some more eyes on Jenks' spreadsheet.
 
He didn't come down hardly at all overnight.

He's spent 5 of the last 6 cycles in yellows and pinks. Understandably, I'm confused why we would hold this dose for one or two more days when it doesn't appear that any number of additional cycles at this dose will have an appreciable effect on reducing his numbers. What kind of considerations go into determining whether to hold a dose for 3 days versus four or five?
 
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but fingers crossed jenks starts showing off some nice blues soon .. it's hard to see all these pinks but hang in there!! Have a great day!
 
Thanks for the words of encouragement Peter! And congratulations to you and Mocha on getting OTJ! I just checked your spreadsheet and saw that Mocha was able to achieve success even after requiring doses in this range, so that gives me hope that maybe Jenks can too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top