4/28 Jan and Buddy AMPS 398 PMPS 378

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/28 Jan and Buddy AMPS 398

hi jan. i haven't been around much and was wondering how things have been going? i was looking at buddy's ss and have a few of questions:

--- yesterday you mentioned the possibility of ketones. have you been able to get another ketone test done yet to verify if buddy has ketones or not?
--- is carolyn still advising you on dosing and the use of R?
--- will someone be testing and shooting buddy while you're gone... or is he going with you? :-D
--- looks like you opened a new cart 6 days ago. unless you're seeing some better numbers real soon, looks to me like the dose could be increased... depending on your travel arrangements and if buddy has ketones.
--- how long will you be gone?

hope you're having a good day!
 
Re: 4/28 Jan and Buddy AMPS 398

Jill & Alex said:
hi jan. i haven't been around much and was wondering how things have been going? i was looking at buddy's ss and have a few of questions:

--- yesterday you mentioned the possibility of ketones. have you been able to get another ketone test done yet to verify if buddy has ketones or not?

Did a test this am and it looked normal.

--- is carolyn still advising you on dosing and the use of R?

Carolyn is helping, but haven't used R in a while Don't like to use during week cause of work, but will possibly use this weekend.

--- will someone be testing and shooting buddy while you're gone... or is he going with you? :-D

Ony going to be gone for overnight, so my son will shoot 1am shot and 1 possibly 2 pm shots. He does not test tho.

--- looks like you opened a new cart 6 days ago. unless you're seeing some better numbers real soon, looks to me like the dose could be increased... depending on your travel arrangements and if buddy has ketones.

I did open a new cart but I'm thinking it might be bad? Will possibly increase this weekend also.

--- how long will you be gone?

Will be leaving Thurs, planning on being back by Friday pm shot. Don't want to do any changes tho until the weekend, with my son not testing don't want to take a chance of low numbers!!!

I'm going to be a mamabean full time starting in July, so I guess I'm kinda just trying to keep things at an even keel till then. Once I'm home I will be able to do a better feeding schedule and amount, and I know the numbers will be better.



hope you're having a good day!
 
Buddy is doing good tonight. I know the numbers are to high but he thinks he is a kitty baby!!! LOL He is running around being silly.

Tested ketones this am and they were NEGATIVE!!!!!!
 
awww, great news about Buddy acting like a baby kitty. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Glad the ketones are negative too, that must make you feel a lot better.
 
Glad to see you're finally getting your vacation Jan LOL I hope it's simply fabulous!

Hi (((Jill)))!!! I recommended she dosecrease after she returns because her son will not be able to test thru the cycles or at preshots, and also because I'm unclear if we are missing something. On 4/23 he went green on this dose so I wanted to make sure she was home on increase just in case he's rebounding and breaks suddenly.

Hi (((D)))!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top