4/28 Gus PMPS HI; +4R=473

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
I enjoyed the 4s, but I think it's time to take this thing to whole new level! Gus got a little boost of R this AM. Maybe that will persuade him to try looking a little more pink. Hope everyone has a great day. Also praying that all FDMB living in the South are safe today after yesterday's horrid weather. New England expects storms, but hopefully not too bad.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; R.25

I hope he drops for those levels soon. There is nothing more stressful. :?

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; R.25; +2R=483

Thanks, he's holding tight to these 400s just like he did with his >600s. I would think that I should treat him accordingly.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; R.25; +2R=483

I think you're right, Bev. He was up in the stratosphere for so long, his body just doesn't know how to stay at a lower level. Thank goodness you have R and you're not afraid to use it :lol:

I can't wait until he's sunny yellows most of the time. I bet that day is right around the corner. Of course, I'm still looking for that from Champ too!! He'll have one day of that and then back to the pinks.

Hope you have a great day today!!
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; R.25; +2R=483

Hi guys .. Sorry to see gus is starting out on the red floor this morning .. but there IS improvement, so we can all be thankful for that right? These high numbers will just make those lower numbers a sweeter victory .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; +6=508; .5Rs

This is just the next step down for Gus. I'll use R until he hopefully, cruises the pink/yellows.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; +6=508; .5Rs

Cmon Gus!!! I'm really hoping he will come down for you Bev. How is feeling otherwise?
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; +6=508; .5Rs

We had all 5 Ps today. For the most part, Gus does very well. He has an entire household of human servants who wait on his every whim. I just don't understand what the heck he's doing today. Not part of the 'Gus Pattern'. :? I hope his +2R sheds some light on this. Unless this 549 is the result of a sky HI bounce that was held down by R??? So, I wait another 30 minutes.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492; +1R=549 ?????

I hear ya Bev, Leo was diagnosed a few days after your Gus and just when you think you're gonna get some good numbers they go and throw a curve ball at ya and do something totally unexpected. Like shoot waaaaay up! Why can't kitties cooperate?

And Leo also has cat servants, its just me at home, but when he goes to his grandparents they fawn all over him and watch his every move.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492;+6=HI;R.5

Bev, Gus definitely doesn't want to cooperate with you today. You're doing wonders with him though.
I hope the R will give him some relief this afternoon ;-)
We just gotta keep on keeping on. I have to agree that sometimes it feels like we're starting over.
Squirrel & Tommy
 
Re: 4/28 Gus AMPS 492;+6=HI;R.5

Hope he comes down for you!! Come on Gus!! Let's see some yellow--It wuld make us & your momma bean happy!!--OK?--Hope you are safe from the weather!! Hugs from us! ;-)
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5

Would someone please tell me if this OK? Another Lantus dose increase to 6.5U tomorrow AM?
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5; Help PLEASE

Bev, I'm no dosing expert, i'm sure they'll be along to help. It looks like Gus has been at this dose now for 5 cycles. With his numbers being so high it should be just fine to up his dose by .5 after the 4th cycle. That's what I was told i could do and should do with Tommy. I sure know how frustrated you are. One of the girls will be along to night to set you up just right. I'll be thinking about you guys. Come on down Gus....PLEASE!!! ;-)
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5; Help PLEASE

Sorry I cannot help you Bev since I do not know much about using R. I will see if I can get some eyes to help you.

IMHO I think you could increase but let's wait to see what others think.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5; Help PLEASE

Hi Bev,

Yes, I think you can increase the Lantus dose tomorrow. You're doing a good job of holding him flat, but we need to work on getting him to a better Lantus dose too, so he can do some of this work himself. 500 is better than 600, but lower would be even better.

How is Gus feeling?
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5; Help PLEASE

Thanks Libby. Gus is acting as if he's fine. Pretty mellow guy.
 
Re: 4/28 Gus PMPS HI;Lantus 6U + R.5; Help PLEASE

I'm glad Gus is fine. It's annoying when we are worried to death and they are all mellow, but it's a good thing.
 
Gus will probably go a little lower tonight due to his Lantus. I have a good feeling about 6.5U. We've got to be getting close to a good dose for him and the way he held it between 350-500 for a while is very encouraging. Everyone have a great night.
 
Hi Bev - good luck with the dosecrease - I really think you are doing so well with him. he is one hard nut to crack, but the results are starting to show. Hang in there. I like too the fact that Gus feels fine. It is a good thing.

I hope you have a good evening! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top