4/28 Evey AMPS 124 +11 121 PMPS 121 +1 113 +2 70 +3 56 +4 54

Evey

Member Since 2024
? - 4/27 Evey shot missed? AMPS 131 +11 128 PMPS 146 +1 130 +2 104 +3 106 +4 106 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Evey's BG didn't drop a lot again. But the good thing is that she spent most of the day under 108 (6). Is this still New Dose Wonkiness? Is this dose enough? Should I increase the dose?
@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko

20240428.png
 

Attachments

  • 20240428.png
    20240428.png
    77.1 KB · Views: 103
Last edited:
Yes, that would be a good idea. Did you feed her before that 56? You can give her small amounts of higher carbs and re-test after 20 minutes. How long ago was the last test?
 
Yes, that would be a good idea. Did you feed her before that 56? You can give her small amounts of higher carbs and re-test after 20 minutes. How long ago was the last test?

Yes I fed her at +2, +3 and +4. i scan her every 20 minutes. The lowest BG right now is 52.2 (2.9) by the Libre sensor. I want to wait until she drops to 50 (2.8) to prick her ear.
 
Once again, the threat of a dose increase gets kitty to respond. :) New Dose Wonkiness is usually over after the 3rd cycle.
 
Back
Top