4/28 Ella 6+3.5=201+6=118+7=91+8+9=91+11=55

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/28 Ella amps 403 +2=484 +5=327 +7-347+9=306pmps 295

Ella +1=261

doesn't seem like a huge drop...I did a test on both the contour and the AT and they were pretty much the same...phew!
 
Re: 4/28 Ella amps 403 +2=484 +5=327 +7-347+9=306pmps 295+1=

+2=236 ok..this seems good:)
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

Keep coming down nice and easy and nice and slowly Ella. 30 points an hour is much better than before.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

I agree Dyana! I just gave her second dinner and she seems pretty content right now:)
Maybe I can get away with a +4?
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

there's nothing to mix up - so don't agitate your insulin.

another way to check your strips - both for urine and blood. try them on yourself. ;-)

can you tell we're all watching just in case ella decides a repeat for tonight? it's not looking like it, fortunately. pmps of 295 and +2 of 236 wouldn't make me suspect a dive is coming. but ella . . . she's a unique one! :lol:
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

Yes I can tell I'm being watched and it's very comforting:)
The first two tests have been good indicators of her major dives so here's hoping for a nice surf:)

would a +4 be ok?
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

I'm going with my gut, and I think you should get a +3, or a +3.5 if you have something to do. Can you do that?
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236

+3.5= 201
I don't think she's going to dive.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201

You're doing purrfect Ella cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201

She's doing pretty good isn't she. It's a nice break at least. I think I will get a +6.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201

Hi guys,
Ella's doing very nicely. I thought I'd check in, but now I'm checking out! The weather has caught up with me: all that sunshine today = high barometric pressure after the low = migraine. Ella: don't do anything drastic!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201

+6=118... well it looks like I'll be setting alarms. She's dropping 30pts an hour but when we will it end? She tends to go lower and lower closer to +8 and ps time. Is there a number I shouldn't be shooting in the am?

Sorry to hear about your migraine Ella:( I get them too so I know how you feel. Hopefully a good night's sleep will help to get rid of it.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118

Let me look at your SS, ok? It's too late to ask Dyana if she'll be up but I think she's usually up at 6 am with JD. BRB.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118

The lowest you've shot (and you shot a BCS) is 79. I really hate to tell you a no-shoot number in the morning. Definitely you would not shoot anything below 50. But whether you could shoot an 80 or 70s type number....it's going to depend on what she's doing in the morning. If she has a normal cycle tonight where she comes up at the end and then takes a second dip, there's probably a little more latitude then if she drops all night into her AMPS.

I really think it is safest and best if you post a +11 in the morning and see if Dyana checks in before you shoot. Remember you can always stall if it is a number you are comfortable with. The "Dealing with Low Preshots" is linked in my signature block.

I'm going to be up for awhile longer. When do you plan on testing again?
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118

I'm doing my tests 40 minutes after the hour. Next test is in 10 minutes or so.
Would tonight be considered a true cycle with the new dose?

FYI: I gave her 1 tbsp of lc at +6...she was too sleepy for the last snack at +3/4 and I thought I could slow her down a bit. Hopefully it won't get in the way of any potential reductions...oops...just thought of that!

If I'm moving my shot time back by 15 minutes do I just move my +11 back accordingly? It seems like if she was low this might hinder the true numbers as she usually keeps dipping close to ps.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118

It's too early yet to tell if this will be a typical lantus cycle or a bounce breaking cycle. Also, up to six cycled can be affected by the previous dose; however, there was a good shed drain last night. Lots of variables in her situation so there is no predicting what kind of cycle she'll have or this is.

I doubt LC will keep her from earning a reduction if she is going to do it. I wouldn't worry about that.

Yes, if you are planning to shoot 15 mins early tomorrow than your +11 can be one hour before you shoot in order to give the most time to get help if you need it. I don't think 15 mins will make a difference.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118+7=91

Ok Thanks Marjorie! I guess we will have to see in the morning. If she's diving close to ps I may give her a bcs. In all honesty, I'd rather have her in a safe zone while I'm away at work during the week with higher numbers if need be. If I was confident she would eat on her own I would be more courageous. Greg and I can't miss any more work unless it's an emergency but if all possible, we'd like to prevent that.
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118+7=91

No work tomorrow right? I'm hoping she won't go too much lower tonight but no telling with Ella. :-D

Let's not worry about Mondays dose yet ;-)
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118+7=91

+8=79
Greg and I can handle low numbers so please tuck yourself in if need be:
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118+7=91

+9=91 may have been influenced by the lc
 
Re: 4/28 Ella 306pmps 295+1=261+2=236+3.5=201+6=118+7=91+8+9

yes just posted in my new condo...55.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top