4/28 Cargo AMPS 189, 285@+4, 327@+8, PMPS 262

Hi Sue! Thanks for checking up on us! I have been traveling for work and I don't usually post those days I'm gone. But just got home this afternoon and will post tomorrow. Tomorrow will be a curve day for Cargo. I have a feeling he'll earn an increase sadly as I haven't seen his numbers go below 150. And I think I should lower his decrease threshold down to 75 instead of the standard 90 on SLGS. He's a long-termer so it probably makes more sense. Plus I'd like to ensure a more stable and hopefully long lasting remission (assuming we can ever get there!).

I love that Luci is seeing greens! It looks like you embrace the Keep the Dose Stable doctrine. What are your thresholds for increases or decreases?
 
I have a feeling he'll earn an increase sadly as I haven't seen his numbers go below 150. And I think I should lower his decrease threshold down to 75 instead of the standard 90 on SLGS. He's a long-termer so it probably makes more sense.

I tend to agree with you on that one - as a long time diabetic you may want to think about following the TR dosing method - just to give you a little more room with the lower end of the numbers - and I still think you're testing enough...

I agree too that he looks like he could use an increase to help him find his way back to some nice low blues or even a green or three. :)

It looks like you embrace the Keep the Dose Stable doctrine. What are your thresholds for increases or decreases?

I'm not sure that's what you call my doctrine :cat: but I don't increase when Luci can take the dose all the way down into the high 40's...Luci hasn't ever played by the rules and when she's on a mission to go low, she's going to get as close to the low lows as she can - so when those lime greens are in the picture she's gonna have to prove to me that she doesn't have any more tricky green stuff up her fur sleeve before I'll increase.

The other issue we have right now is DH is dealing with hip pain and we've had a lot of doctor's appointments - and it seems like Luci's been sneaking around and reading our calendars so she knows exactly which days to pull out her green swim suit - on the days we have something planned! Yesterday was a prime example - DH had doctor's appointments - one to pick up the CD of his MRI to take back up north - and the other for an injection - and of course Luci wants to go surfing! That's why I tend to hold that dose - steady as she goes. Although I have to say I was on the verge of considering an increase after her recent past few days of poor numbers - thought to myself yesterday morning - better had show me some good numbers Luci otherwise an increase is coming - and sure enough - she gives me a nice low start to the day - more fun on the way - of course!

I hope Cargo has a good curve day today - but I have a feeling your intuition is right - let's see if a dose increase is in order for him too.

Have a wonderful day Melinda!
 
I tend to agree with you on that one - as a long time diabetic you may want to think about following the TR dosing method - just to give you a little more room with the lower end of the numbers - and I still think you're testing enough...

The other issue we have right now is DH is dealing with hip pain and we've had a lot of doctor's appointments - and it seems like Luci's been sneaking around and reading our calendars so she knows exactly which days to pull out her green swim suit - on the days we have something planned! Yesterday was a prime example - DH had doctor's appointments - one to pick up the CD of his MRI to take back up north - and the other for an injection - and of course Luci wants to go surfing! That's why I tend to hold that dose - steady as she goes. Although I have to say I was on the verge of considering an increase after her recent past few days of poor numbers - thought to myself yesterday morning - better had show me some good numbers Luci otherwise an increase is coming - and sure enough - she gives me a nice low start to the day - more fun on the way - of course!

Have a wonderful day Melinda!

I had Cargo on TR for a while when I had some time off, but have been asked to go back to SLGS due to my travel schedule (I travel for work) and my inability to get the required 4 tests/day while I'm gone. DBF is willing to do the PS tests and the occasional PM+right before bedtime. So for safety I'm ok with it for now, although like I said, I will lower the threshold for dose decreases to 75 (and maybe even lower, time will tell) as this last one didn't stick.

I'm sorry to hear about DH's hip, my BF has hip pain as well so I know it's not fun. And especially difficult juggling FD schedules with life schedules! I hope they are able to get Hub's pain better managed and that Luci stays a bit more stable for you - start hiding your event calendars!

Have a great day as well Sue!
 
Back
Top