4/28 Bronx AMPS 285, first light green last nite

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow, wow, wow! And a 10U reduction in dosing over the past week! So do you think this is the tumor waning? Or the trial? I read through your thread on the A/IAA forum and also "The Basics" thread. It really is an interesting condition.

So will your 1/2 dose be half of the 25u?
 
You'll stay up to keep testing, right? That's really light green! Congratulations on the dose reduction.
 
Wow, wow, wow! And a 10U reduction in dosing over the past week! So do you think this is the tumor waning? Or the trial? I read through your thread on the A/IAA forum and also "The Basics" thread. It really is an interesting condition.

So will your 1/2 dose be half of the 25u?

No idea if it is the Cabergoline which I have been lowering every day weaning him off due to the upcoming radiation or the tumor taking a siesta? No idea what I will be shooting, but still have 2 hours and 2 more tests but they will be food/karo influenced.
 
I know he earned a decrease, but I see a big bounce coming and he really didn't earn the last two decreases I did (35u-30u-25u), so went back up from 25u to 30u and will try to stay away from using R today unless he goes into the high pinks or red.
 
Last edited:
Good catch!
+10 272, I guess I should've laid off the karo & just given the FF!
With a high dose kitty you don't want to mess around when you get a reading in the 20s.
That said, exactly how much karo did you add to the food? This will be good to know for future.
I know he earned a decrease, but I see a big bounce coming and he really didn't earn the last decrease I did, so went back up from 25u to 30u and will try to stay away from the R on this cycle unless he goes into the high pinks or red.

Keep a close eye on the next couple cycles.
High Dose = Huge Depot = High Drama
Better a day too high than an hour too low


:cool:
 
Yikes! I would have taken a reduction this morning. That 20's means too large a depot and he may come down again.

BTW, across have working pancreases, not sure the PB would do anything for them.
 
I'm not Wendy, but I would say that the 30 units (depot) brought him to the 20s and would go with the 25. You can always go back up.
 
I'm not Wendy, but I would say that the 30 units (depot) brought him to the 20s and would go with the 25. You can always go back up.
Thanks Dyana, yeah I am thinking 25u, like Sandy said above "Better a day too high than an hour too low". And it is the night cycle, no guarantee I would catch him if he drops again.
 
Sorry, I was in transit to California. Definitely reduce, 30 is too much.

@Bobbie And Bubba My comment is that acros may have perfectly healthy pancreases. It may not need support. With acros you need injected insulin to combat the extra IGF-1 that is blocking the cat's insulin from getting into the cells. Helping the pancreas won't change that imbalance caused by the excess growth hormone from the pituitary.
 
Sorry, I was in transit to California. Definitely reduce, 30 is too much.

@Bobbie And Bubba My comment is that acros may have perfectly healthy pancreases. It may not need support. With acros you need injected insulin to combat the extra IGF-1 that is blocking the cat's insulin from getting into the cells. Helping the pancreas won't change that imbalance caused by the excess growth hormone from the pituitary.
Thank you for explaining that to me.
 
I did (35u-30u-25u), so went back up from 25u to 30u and will try to stay away from using R today unless he goes into the high pinks or red.
this is a situation that is perfect for R , particularly with HD kitties. You can be super conservative with L knowing that should any ugly numbers appear along the cycle you can shoot them down quickly with R.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top