4/28/18/Ravan/amps573/+5 307/+9 320/pmps369/+5 274/+8.5 322

Status
Not open for further replies.
I agree -- don't beat up on yourself. At the very least, this is good data for you to have.

There are a couple of options to consider if you have a lower than expected pre-shot test number.

  • You can stall. I actually think this may have also been a good option since numbers were heading up by PMPS and Ravan was in the reds by +3. Chances are if you had waited, then re-tested in 20 - 30 min., Ravan would have been in the high yellows and you might have felt OK about shooting the full dose.
  • Skipping a shot if numbers are too low or you're exhausted is an option in some situations.
  • Or you do what you did -- shoot a reduced (BCS - big chicken sh*t) dose.
Each of these options has its pros and cons. You never know which is going to be the best option until you chose one and see what happens.. There are any number of variables in play and what is the best option today, may to be the best option the next time. None of us have a crystal ball in order to predict how our cat will respond. You did your best and that's all that matters.
 
You live and learn and as Sienne pointed out the options for a lower pre-shot. When they first present, it takes us by surprise and we panic. It's all good, don't beat yourself up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top