? 4/27 TR Jenks AMPS 111 +5.5 78 +9.5 61 PMPS 52 +2.5 60 +6 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/26

It's still too early to judge this 3.0U dose. On the one hand, he continues to maintain safe, green numbers for most or all of the day. On the other, some blues are starting to emerge. Are they anomalies? I don't know. But as @Vyktors Mum pointed out in yesterday's condo, we don't want let him get off of his mojo for very long.

I think we can hold him here for another day or so before deciding whether he needs any fine tuning. We totally skipped 3.25U on the last reduction. Maybe that's where the sweet spot is.

Thoughts?
 
and jenks is back in the green lagoon! I think i'd hold the 3.0u dose longer. Even that 111 is still in normal numbers, and he sure didn't linger over 100.
 
Ugh, 52 at PMPS after falling all day. It's not ideal, but there's no way I could responsibly give him a full dose. So he got a half dose tonight, ate a bunch of 12% Mixed Grill, and is now settling in for a nap. I'm sure that has the potential to mess up getting adjusted to this new dose, but it's what I had to do.
 
Last edited:
Hey Jenks!! We're all really happy at how fast you're coming down the dose ladder, but this is getting a little crazy!! Where's the fire Jenks?....LOL

It's totally acceptable to keep earning your reductions a little slower you know,,,,LOL

Surf safely Jenks!!
 
Thanks @julie & punkin (ga) and @Chris & China! It's been a wild couple of weeks, and I would've been totally lost without your constant help.

I think the half dose was a solid call. Even after the medium carb food, he's only up to 60 nearing 3 hours into the cycle. It's highly likely that a full dose would've led to a loooooong night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top