4/27 SHEBA AMPS 301 after nadir 104 PMPS 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-26-sheba-amps-366-dosecrease.136858/

I increased the dose to 6 units last night. Sheba gave me my lowest preshoot for over a week of 174 so we were off to a good start. I tested at +2 and got 169 so I knew she was going to have an active cycle.
I didn't give her any extra food except a teaspoon of her 4% and I was quite surprised how well she floated down.
Unfortunately she stopped just short of the green, however I am very pleased with her effort.
A higher AMPS this morning than I like, but today is another day and hopefully she will try again.

A lovely sunny morning here in Sydney. I am just about to set off for my walk.
Sending vines to all in need.
 
It's great that you are learning Sheba and know what to look for as an active cycle. She did have a lovely cycle - pretty good for the first cycle on the new dose. :)

A question about your spreadsheet - I see some cells with colours in them but no test numbers. Is that missing data?
 
Very nice cycle for Sheba!!

Love that she "drifted" down instead of came crashing like she usually does!!

Her +2 of 169 was "about the same" as her PS, so the "+ 2 rule" that corresponds to is more this one...If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it usually means a "typical" cycle with a gradual decrease down to nadir and then increase to next PS

Remember there's that silly 20% variance on any test, so that's basically the same number as the PS was.

OK now Sheba...let's see you repeat that lovely cycle soon!
 
Bron - Chris is right - I only look at the World SS if it's there.:oops:

@Chris & China - The +2 "rule" doesn't always work with Levemir users and the later onset/nadir. For example, it rarely means anything with Neko, but does mean something for Gracie. ECID.
 
Purrdy nadired at 104 last night too!

The chia seeds (made into gel) is an experiment so I definitely wouldn't recommend anyone else try it as yet. The Internet has a bit of info about chia seeds being good for lowering BG HOWEVER I raised it a couple of months back and it wasn't a popular idea (for a variety of valid reasons) but no one had tried it (except the anteater who it did seem to work for but she's an anteater!) so I shelved the idea then but we're going to give it a shot now on the basis that I can't see it causing much harm (if the carbs increase the BG we'll just stop giving it) and we really haven't seen much progress with Purrdy. With Purrdy's fairly steady numbers it should be relatively easy to see what if any difference it makes - stay tuned!
 
@Wendy&Neko
The reason for the colour only on the world SS is because when I get a reading on the half hour I have to record it on the U.S. SS and then I just colour the World SS so I know where she is at. ( that is my logic, but it sounds pretty off when I write it down :confused::joyful:) I didn't realise others look at the World SS.
Am I able to put a half hour one in the world SS? I know it comes up error on the U.S. SS if I try and do it but maybe if I do it manually in both it would work?
If I am able to write eg 135 @+3.5 on the world SS that would be great, but I thought I couldn't.. Still learning ;)

Just back from my walk. Sheba greeted me at the top of the stairs......"where have you been! I am starving!":mad::cat:
 
@Wendy&Neko
So do you manually put the data into both SS

ETA. Just looked at Neko's SS. I see you can put @+ 3 etc into the world SS. I thought you couldn't.. Thanks :). I will go back and fix it all up.
 
Yes, unfortunately. I try to test on the hour. ;)

Good idea. I often do it on the half hour because of the timing of Sheba's drop. Thanks for your help...as always so good to have this support. I now wonder why I struggled along on my own for a year!
ETA @Wendy&Neko
I have fixed up the numbers in the world SS. Are you able to see them now OK?
 
Last edited:
Good idea. I often do it on the half hour because of the timing of Sheba's drop. Thanks for your help...as always so good to have this support. I now wonder why I struggled along on my own for a year!
ETA @Wendy&Neko
I have fixed up the numbers in the world SS. Are you able to see them now OK?

I do the same thing because Max rarely drops much before +2.5 . I manually enter the numbers and colors too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top