4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128/+8 261PMPS317/+5 351

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69579

Yesterday: Rosy spend her time in the blue & green during the AM nadir, when I thought she'd go lower in the green, she turned round & move to the light yellow for the whole day. Yellow is good, as long as she move slowly with her progress.

Today: The weather, & everything else in life is unpredictable. Sunny sky yesterday but today is all grey, a bit windy & the temp dropped. My cats are all lounging on the large opium bed in the sitting rom ( with the electric blanket underneath ( no, we dont smoke opium because it is forbidden & also we cannot afford XD! And, it's not really that cold; 21 degrees!)

How many are here?


Rosy AMPS 175 gave canned breakfast & 1.25u Hope she can venture into the green this AM nadir
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128 How many's there?

Hmmm... I got 16. Guess I'll have to go look again! :lol:

Rosy is looking good today!
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175 How many's there?

carolyn & jesse said:
I count 17. Am I right? Am I right?
They all look so comfy and........peaceful!

Yes you are correct; 17 in the pic. But altogether Ive got 21 at home!

AM+4 128 gave a reduced canned lunch to Rosy.

:?: This morning after the AM shot @175, since I wont be able to be home before +4 to watch out of Rosy & was afraid she'll drive low, I asked DH to give her 2tsp of the Wellness Core @+2 & +3 Now her reading @+4 is 128. My question: is the tsp of LC helping to hold her at those numbers? Am I correct to hold her within the blue or should I have let nature took its course and deal with it at +4? Tks
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128 How many's there?

Rosy is looking really good at this dose. Go Rosy!

It's amazing to see that many kitties so close to each other. They look like such good friends.
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175 How many's there?

tortie58 said:
:?: This morning after the AM shot @175, since I wont be able to be home before +4 to watch out of Rosy & was afraid she'll drive low, I asked DH to give her 2tsp of the Wellness Core @+2 & +3 Now her reading @+4 is 128. My question: is the tsp of LC helping to hold her at those numbers? Am I correct to hold her within the blue or should I have let nature took its course and deal with it at +4? Tks

That was a good idea, many beans give the total meal for their diabetic cat at PS, +1, +2 and +3 - called front loading - so that the food all goes in while the insulin is starting to take effect. Part of the theory is that if you can stop them diving too fast you stop them bouncing so hard.

I am so glad you worked out how to post the photos :-D I only found 16 too :?
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128 How many's there?

I counted twice, and I only see 16 :(

I think you did right with the feeding in smaller meals.

I hope you all have a nice day today.
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128 How many's there?

Is there one inside the wicker basket near the window (the tortie is on top, looking out the window)?
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128 How many's there?

Hi guys .. rosy is looking really good! I can't even begin to imagine having 21 cat's :shock: I thought two was demanding enough! :lol: have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128/+8 261PMPS317 How many's ther

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. rosy is looking really good! I can't even begin to imagine having 21 cat's :shock: I thought two was demanding enough! :lol: have a great weekend guys!

Thanks PeterDevonMocha! For sure a lot of work with having 21 kitties at home but the happiness they brought is beyond words. I just wish I can afford to rescue more stray kitties. People here still let their cats breed & throw away the kitties. :sad:

AM+8 261 obviously, my trial on giving food at +2,+3 is not working here. Rosy did not give a more green number, instead her bg raised steadily to a yellow & a purple at PMPS.

PMPS 371 gave Rosy the steamed chicken & 1.25u
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128/+8 261PMPS317 How many's ther

Gorgeous kitties and so content and happy there on the heated blanket. That's okay as now you have some data showing how she reacts when you feed a certain way. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 4/27 Rosy AMPS 175/+4 128/+8 261PMPS317 How many's ther

I see 16, and they sure look happy. :-D

It doesn't seem to my eyes that Rosy is rising because you fed her in several installments. It looks more like she is rising because the new dose (1.25) isn't quite enough. I would give her one more cycle on this dose and if she doesn't show signs of being able to hold the 1.25, take her back up to the skinny 1.5.

Have a great weekend with all your kitties,

Ella & Rusty
 
Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
I see 16, and they sure look happy. :-D

It doesn't seem to my eyes that Rosy is rising because you fed her in several installments. It looks more like she is rising because the new dose (1.25) isn't quite enough. I would give her one more cycle on this dose and if she doesn't show signs of being able to hold the 1.25, take her back up to the skinny 1.5.

Have a great weekend with all your kitties,

Ella & Rusty

Thanks for the advice Ella. Rosy gave us a purple again, I'll let her have the 1.25u for the next AM cycle, if no improvement, I'll increase her dose back to that s1.5u

PM+5 351 gave Rosy her canned supper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top