4/27 Rex AMPS +10.5 232 PMPS 216 +2.5 123 +4.75 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Rex has new insulin and higher quality syringes. But I am looking into the Terumo syringes - Thanks Marje & Rhiannon

Also picking up digital calipers now. Thanks - Wendy & Marje!

He dipped into the green today. Today was errand day. Will update further tonight.

Hope everyone had a nice Saturday.

Rex's 4/26 Condo
 
Re: 4/27 Rex AMPS +10.5 232 PMPS 216

Sounds like things are looking better!!! Good! I hope with the new juice and the new syringes and the new dosing method.....PRIMO!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Picked up digital calipers and will start practicing tomorrow. I think this should help me increase precision.

Marje, Wendy, Rhiannon,
Does anyone have techniques for removing air bubbles?
 
Nice :mrgreen: on Rex today. Good luck with the new insulin/syringes.

I use BD syringes (all that's available here) and they are notorious for bubbles. I push down hard on the plunger before putting the needle into the cartridge, slowly draw out a bit more insulin than I need, withdraw the needle from the cartridge, draw the plunger back a bit so there is a bit of air on top, tap out the bubble to join the air pocket on top, then push back to the right dose. Sometimes if there is a bubble on the top, I have to draw the plunger up and down a bit. Bubbles seem to like to join other bubbles, so that's the reason for making the air pocket.
 
I pretty much get rid of bubbles like Wendy does. The Terumos can get more bubbles than the MJs but I find them really easy to get rid of...unlike the BDs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top